Sex as an Act of Creation.


This morning, I was thinking about a chapter in Catherine Ponder’s The Prosperity Secrets of the Ages.  It is Chapter 15, “Sex Is a Success Power.”  Believe me, that is the last thing I expected to see in a book categorized as Practical Christianity!

However, this morning, I was simply contemplating it, and the following unfolded in my Mind: It does not matter if sex is happening between a man and a woman in a married state.  It does not matter if a man and a woman who are unmarried are having sex with each other.  It does not matter if two men who are married are engaged in the act of sex.  It does not matter if two men who are not married are engaged in the act of sex.  It does not matter if two women who are married are engaged in the act of sex.  It does not matter if two women who are not married are engaged in the act of sex.  It does not matter if three, four, five or thirteen people–of either the same gender or not–are engaged in the act of sex, married or not, committed or not.

What does matter is what is being created.  It is no coincidence the Sacral Chakra, the Chakra of Creativity is in the area of the genitalia and reproductive organs.  Ladies and gentlemen, make no mistake, sexual energy is real energy.

I have often thought that Sexual Energy and Spiritual Energy are two sides of the same Cosmic Coin.  I have yet to see anything in Nature, in the Universe or even in people who would lead me to think otherwise.

I invite all of you to remember how Sacred you are, and how Sacred your Sexual Energy is.  What you do with it–so long as you hurt no one, especially yourselves, is up to you.

And remember: Today is a Friday, Magickally linked with the Planet Venus (SEE my previous post, “Powers of the Planets, Part VI: Venus”).  Friday is named after Freyja (FRAY-yuh), also known as Freya, the Norse/Scandinavian Goddess of Love, Beauty and Sensual Pleasures.  This Is the Goddess that was so enamored by a gold and diamond necklace named “Brinsingamen,” that she had sex with the seven dwarves that created it; some sources list four dwarves, each representing the Four Arcane Elements of Fire, Earth, Air and Water, but I find this version more entertaining!

Freyja Lovingly Re-Minds you that you ARE a creation of Beauty, and that you have the right to use your Sexual Energy to create anything that is pleasing to you, that brings you Joy, that brings you Laughter and Light.

I AM Robert Alvarez, the Psychic Witch, and thank you for reading my blog.

The Sacral Chakra, Chakra of Creativity, Sexual Energy, Appetites and Desires.
2 comments on “Sex as an Act of Creation.

  1. OH Robert! Yes!! This is SO TRUE! With four of my planets in Scorpio (Moon, Venus, Mars AND Jupiter) – I LOVE SEX. I love exploring with my body AND creating magic.

    I just got back from a bodywork session with my friend Tessabella and we were talking about how cool it is to recognize spirit, especially through our bodies (not just through sex, but through dance, yummy food, yoga, massage) – and how our bodies are not lower forms of spirit, but actually a wonderful vehicle in which to experience spirit.

    I couldn’t agree with you more: “I invite all of you to remember how Sacred you are, and how Sacred your Sexual Energy is. What you do with it–so long as you hurt no one, especially yourselves, is up to you.”

    • WOW! Holly, this is the most beautiful and powerful comment you have ever posted on my blog! I AM so honored by this, and I AM so happy that you, also, know how much Magick and Wisdom and Beauty our Bodies contain. Then again, as I AM fond of saying (especially to you), “Great Capricorns think alike!” Clearly, you are having a superb day in which you are honoring your Living Goddess Energy through your Body, and I AM about to eat some yummy food right now! Thank you and thank you, again for your Sacredness.

What do you think?

