Some of My Favorite Affirmations…

An Affirmation is a statement, either one that is said, thought or written to create positive, lasting change.  To “Affirm” means, “to make firm,” or “to make real.”  When we affirm written words, spoken words or thoughts, we are doing so to create positive, lasting change.

Well, that is the ideal.  More often than not, many of us use Affirmations that not only prevent us from receiving all the good stuff, but that keep it away indefinitely.

Some of the worst Affirmations one can use include, but are certainly not limited to:

“Men can’t be trusted.”

“There’s never enough money.”

“Women only want to use me.”

“Nobody loves me.”

“I’m not good enough.”

It is ironic; if only we received Peace, Health and Plenty for all these negative, disempowering and poverty-inducing Affirmations, then we would all own our own islands!

Now, here are some wonderful Affirmations to use to begin to create, manifest and maintain all your desires:

“ALL IS WELL IN MY WORLD.”

“I AM SAFE AND SECURE IN MY WORLD.”

“I LOVE AND APPROVE OF MYSELF.”

“MY HEALING IS ALREADY IN PROGRESS.”

“I AM A MASTERPIECE IN PROGRESS.”

“I AM LOVED AND ADORED.”

“ALL OF MY RELATIONSHIPS ARE LOVING AND HEALING.”

“I ONLY ATTRACT LOVING, SPIRITUAL AND PROSPEROUS CLIENTS WHO SHOWER ME WITH MONEY, GIFTS, LOVE, AND JOY.”

“I AM MORE THAN GOOD ENOUGH.”

“MY INCOME IS CONSTANTLY INCREASING.  I PROSPER WHEREVER I TURN.”

“I AM A RADIATING CENTER OF DIVINE LOVE.”

“MY HOME IS A PIECE OF HEAVEN ON EARTH.”

“I SURRENDER AND RELEASE ALL THAT NO LONGER SERVES MY NEEDS.”

“I NOW MANIFEST MY DIVINE LIFE PURPOSE.”

“DIVINE SUBSTANCE NOW MANIFESTS TO BRING ME ALL MY DESIRES AND DREAMS.”

“ALL IS WELL.  EVERYTHING IS WORKING OUT FOR MY HIGHEST GOOD.  OUT OF THIS SITUATION ONLY GOOD SHALL COME, AND I AM SAFE.”

“NO PERSON, THING OR EVENT CAN KEEP FROM ME THAT WHICH THE UNIVERSE HAS FOR ME NOW.  ALL THAT HAS BEEN DONE AGAINST ME NOW HELPS ME.”

“I AM OPEN AND RECEPTIVE TO RECEIVING MY PROSPEROUS GOOD RIGHT NOW.”

“I AM THE ESSENCE OF LOVE AND LIGHT.”

“I MOVE FROM SUCCESS TO SUCCESS.”

“I AM A STAR-ACHIEVING ARTIST.”

For many, Louise L. Hay is the “Queen of Affirmations.”  Of all of her books, there is only one that I carry with me always: You Can Heal Your Life.  It is an excellent book that can help one heal Body, Mind and Soul.  The few times I have an ache or pain (or, when one begins to manifest in my world), I look up the body part or symptom.  I look at the mental patterns that cause it to manifest in the Body (and I have yet to be surprised with what I read) and then I look at the Affirmation that I can use to surrender and release it.

For example, I opened my copy and the first entry I saw is “Hyperactivity.”  The mental patterns listed as the probable causes are fear, as well as feeling pressured or frantic.  The Affirmation to use to create a new thought pattern is: “I am safe.  All pressure dissolves.  I AM good enough.”

Now, you can use this any time to surrender and release hyperactivity from your life and your world.  However, if you are not prone to hyperactivity and resonate with these Affirmations, then use them as a Healing Balm.

In closing, the aforementioned Affirmations came from the works of Louise L. Hay, Catherine Ponder, Margie Lapanja, (the late and great) Dr. Joseph Murphy and (the current and great) Robert Alvarez, the Psychic Witch.

I would love to hear about your favorite Affirmations (but only the ones you wish to share; if there are some you want to keep for yourself because they work masterfully well, I shall not begrudge you!).  Thank you.

2 comments on “Some of My Favorite Affirmations…

  1. Om shanti~

    “I feel the wonder and magic of life” a perfect one for me by Shakti Gawain.

    Thank you Robert!

    I AM blessed – and knowing you is proof.

    Much love,

    Holly

    • OOOHHH!!! Yeah!! I AM definitely using that one, Holly. Thank you for it. And thank you for such a beautiful and honoring acknowledgement. And I AM so excited about the start of your course, “Writing the Energetic Body–Shedding Inhibition.” In fact, there is a new notebook that I purchased in New Hope, PA exactly one week ago that I AM using for it. Thank you so much.

What do you think?

