“Hidden in Plain Sight.”

Many years ago, I used to watch daytime soap operas.  I watched several and I certainly had my favorites.

Now, I must confess that many of the characters, storylines, et al are a blur to me, but there is something I always remembered from one of them (which, if my memory serves me correct, was from Guiding Light, but could also have been from Another World).

In one particular storyline that was quite the mystery, there was a riddle that pointed to the location of a valuable object.  The only part of the riddle that I recall was “hidden in plain sight.”  To this day, that line intrigues me and fascinates me.

Years earlier, I had a grammar school literature textbook.  I hardly ever read any of the pages (and this from a die-hard bibliophile!), but my favorite section of the book were the pages filled with quotes.  When I first heard “hidden in plain sight,” it Re-Minded me of this Chinese proverb: “He can see a bug in China, but he cannot see an elephant at the end of his nose.”

How often is what we want, what we need “hidden in plain sight?”  How often do we yearn for something (or, someone, as the case may be) that is currently in our lives?  And how often do so very many of us go through life with blinders on, as opposed to living life fully with complete clarity of vision?

Today, dear readers of my blog, I wholeheartedly invite you to make a small list of the things or the people who you are looking for, the ones that are probably “hidden in plain sight.”  List no more than three items.  As soon as you finish your list, take a real good, real long look at your list.  Are you sure those things are missing or lost?  Are you sure those people are not here with you now?

I would love to hear of what and who you “found.”  Thank you.

The detail features the “Eye of Heru/Horus,” also known as the “Eye of Ra.” Protection Power at its most ancient and infinite.
3 comments on ““Hidden in Plain Sight.”

  1. I know, it is hard to believe that I wrote a post in which I did not mention Holly Troy’s phenomenal “Writing the Energetic Body–Shedding Inhibition Workshop.” Not to worry, that shall resume manana. Thank you.

  2. Robert! Wow – I am going to do this challenge today – and will let you know what happens.

    I think I remember “hidden in plain sight,” from “The Guiding Light”. I suppose I could google it, but it’s more fun to share that I used to watch soaps as well! 🙂

    • Truth be told, I had a feeling that it was “The Guiding Light,” too, but when I was writing the post I thought of a character or two from “Another World.” For the sake of my resources being as accurate as possible, I mentioned both. And yes, I would love to hear what happens for you. Thank you.

What do you think?

