Archangel Raphael

I have been an Energy Healing Practitioner for either eight or nine years as of October, 2012.  I AM a Reiki Master, and also a Mahatma Infusion Energy Therapist.

In all the years I have been an Energy Healing Practitioner, I have met many others who are, as well.  And of all of them, I can honestly say that all of them have a strong affinity with Archangel Raphael, the Divine Healer of the Archangels.

I think it is safe to say that I have a Divine Love Affair with this Divine Healer.  I love and adore this Archangel so very much, and one of the many reasons I do is because He Is one of the BEST Archangels to call upon for emotional healing.

I have often thought the Raphael Is underused, or too little called upon for emotional healing.  Those thoughts and feelings have not changed.

I began actively learning about and working with The Angelic Realms in January, 2004.  However, before that I knew that Archangel Raphael Is traditionally depicted on Trump VI, The Lovers Card of the Sacred Tarot.  It is my experience that many people have many issues about romance, sex and marriage, and would benefit so very much from working with Archangel Raphael because of those issues.

Of course, one can call upon the Divine Healer of the Archangels for physical healing, mental healing, Spiritual Healing, sexual healing (which now, makes me wonder if [the late and great] Marvin Gaye was Divinely Directed by Archangel Raphael), and financial healing.

Does that surprise you?  In the ten plus years that I have been leading Prosperity Classes, I have met a lot of people who have anger, guilt and worry over past or present financial mistakes.  Healing does not occur when anger, guilt or worry are present.

So, how do you work with Archangel Raphael?  You can write Him a letter, you can look at an image of Him and connect with Him in that manner, you can chant or tone His Name, you can talk to Him as you would a dear friend and (get this!) you can send Him a text message!

Archangel Raphael Is Astrologically linked to the Planet Mercury (SEE my post, “Powers of the Planets, Part IV: Mercury”).  Mercury Is the Astrological Ruler of both Gemini and Virgo; as such, I often think of Archangel Raphael as a Gemini’s and Virgo’s personal Archangel.  Also, in Magickal Traditions, Wednesday is the Day of Mercury.  Although one can invoke any Celestial Being at any time, regardless of the calendar, Wednesday is a great day to work with Raphael.

This Archangel’s Aura is a bright, rich emerald green, like the color of a healthy and beautiful and radiant Heart Chakra.  An easy way to connect with Archangel Raphael is to wear something emerald green.  And it can be anything: a piece of jewelry, a scarf, a shirt, even underwear (hey, if you do not tell anyone, then your secret is safe with Archangel Raphael and me!).

Finally–and this is most important–if you are open and receptive to any kind of Healing, then you shall receive it.  Now, perhaps that seems like an unrealistic, airy-fairy, artsy-fartsy, New Age-y mentality, but think for a moment.  Think about some of the people you have met in your life, thus far.  Think about your life, thus far.  Have you ever been open and receptive to something, anything and received it?  And have you ever been closed off to a possibility and it simply did not manifest in your life? 

If one is open to healing, then one shall heal.  A few years ago, I had a very bald case of the flu.  I could barely move, barely talk, and I truly felt I was going to die (if you had seen me, you would have probably thought the same thing).  It was so bad, I could not focus on anything, mental or physical.  I needed to do something. 

What did I do, I Affirmed: “MY HEALING IS ALREADY IN PROGRESS.  I LOVE AND APPROVE OF MYSELF.”  I did this more than one hundred times a day, and I probably exceeded one thousand times a day.

Excessive?  You bet your ass it was excessive; I wanted to live!  And I wanted to resume being healthy and well.  And yes, I called upon Archangel Raphael, and many other Celestial Beings of Healing.

The result?  After two or three days, I was able to sleep for more than two hours a night, I was able to eat, I had the physical strength to move my body out of bed to make food and eat it, I had a bowel movement, I urinated, I was able to think something other than “MY HEALING IS ALREADY IN PROGRESS.  I LOVE AND APPROVE OF MYSELF,” and I was able to function in every way.

I was open and receptive to being healed.  And I was.  I have not had the flu since.  For that matter, I have not contracted colds or any other type of dis-ease that takes place during the so-called “cold and flu season.”

If you would like to know more about Archangel Raphael, you may wish to read either Archangels & Ascended Masters, Messages From Your Angels, or the Archangel Oracle Cards, all by Doreen Virtue, Ph.D.

I invite you, dear blog readers, to work with the Archangel Raphael, the Divine Healer of the Archangels, for any kind of healing that you need.  More importantly, I invite you to be open to all kinds of Healing.  Feel free to leave a comment, especially after you received your Healing Miracle.  Thank you.

A Divine Vision of Archangel Raphael by Marius Michael-George

 

2 comments on “Archangel Raphael

  1. Dear Robert
    Thank You for this Message today as I have been unable to feel like myself since before motber’s day. Ive just wanted to stop my daily pace and I suppose u gave myself a case of malaise. Its emotional, and has stopped me in my tracks. Ive made some poor decisions within this time and your blog post timing could not be more perfect. I will sit with this beautiful and forgotten Archangel today for some profound and very much needed healing. Thank you.

    • Lillian, thank you for your lovely comment. I AM always honored when clients, students and dear friends compliment me on the Divine Timing of my Emails, blog posts, etc. Truth be told, it had been a long time since I had posted a “Divine Love Letter” to Archangel Raphael on my Facebook page, and this was a wonderful opportunity for me to express my Gratitude and Praise for everything Archangel does for me. I AM so happy that Divine Love and Divine Healing is being made manifest in you, Body and Soul. P. S. I shall reply to your long and lovely Email soon.

What do you think?

