The Prospering Power of “No.”

Good morning, dear blog readers, and a Happy Saturday and Day of Saturn to all of you!

My apologies for not publishing this post yesterday, Friday, May 18, 2012, as I wrote I would.  A very dear friend (who has been availing herself of my Psychic Services since October, 1997) is in the area, and she and I had a truly wonderful day.  Catching up, laughter, a Reading for her, a snack for us, going to one of the BEST Metaphysical Stores in Manhattan, New York City and then a fantastic meal.

I often advise my clients, students and friends about how wonderful it is to have an “Unplugged/Off-the-Internet” Day (and how wonderful I feel after it).  Although my cell phone was on (and was constantly receiving calls and texts) it felt very good for me to have a “No Internet Day.”

Which brings me to the topic of today’s post.  I confess that I love hearing small children telling their parents “no.”  Have you noticed that they are so good at screaming it?  Every time I hear a little boy tell a parent, “NO!” I have to stifle the urge to pump my fist in the air and yell, “That’s right, little man!  FIGHT THE POWER!”  With a little girl, I always want to say, “You go, girl!  Show off your Goddess Power GOOD!!”

Obviously, I fight these urges; I love being alive, and keeping my face pretty!  Actually, my face is beautiful, but I digress.

Now, I have often felt that one who has no children needs to refrain from telling parents how to raise their children.  However, I wish parents taught their children about other ways to say no.  A brief list follows:

1. Saying “no” to poverty;

2. Saying “no” to unhealthy relationships, romantic and otherwise;

3. Saying “no” to being cruel, insensitive, unkind, bigoted;

4. Saying “no” to being afraid of God, Goddess, the Universe, etc.

As adults, we have both the right and the responsibility to say “no” to anything or anyone that no longer serves our needs, that disempowers us, that makes us feel less than what we are.

While spending time with my dear friend, she was telling me about a friend of hers.  Specifically, of how said friend made a request without making it.  She Lovingly Re-Minded me that it is important to say things a certain way.

How many times has someone looked out for your best interests, but you felt that it would have been much better if he or she had done so with Loving, caring words, as opposed to harsh ones?  How many times would you have preferred to express your gratitude for this person willingly and Lovingly, as opposed to grudgingly?  (Incidentally, this is one of those very rare occasions when Spirit Guides my hands and I was aware when it was happening.)

So, here are some ways you can say no that brings you Peace, Health and Plenty:

AFFIRMATIONS:

There is great power in using the word “No” in Affirmations.  My favorite way is to begin with “NO, NO, NO!”  For example, “NO, NO, NO!  THIS IS NOT SO.  I NO LONGER ACCEPT UNHEALTHY RELATIONSHIPS.”  Or, “NO, NO, NO!  I NO LONGER TOLERATE POVERTY IN MY FINANCIAL AFFAIRS.”

Saying “no” has another benefit: It undoes all those occasions when you said “yes” to something, even if you did not actually say the word.

Several years ago, I was having a conversation with someone; at the time that said conversation took place, I was giving Readings in a Metaphysical Store in Queens, New York City.  At one point in the conversation, she asked me if I was going to work that day.  Now, I have always looked upon what I do as a professional Psychic as following my Bliss, so I was uncertain how to respond.  However, I eventually said “yes,” that I was.

Well, that was such a crappy day for me!  I hardly gave any Readings, I was constantly frustrated, angry, unfocused (even during my Readings, which is extremely rare), and actually had back pain!  I do NOT get back pain.  A few hours after I arrived, I decided to take a few moments to sit and Meditate.

It became apparent rather quickly that I could not relax and focus enough to do Meditate, so, and decided to pull out my journal.  I wrote a few lines and realized, “Oh, dear!  I look upon this as my job!  No wonder today has been so fucked up!”

No sooner did I realize that, I remedied the situation: “THIS IS NOT MY JOB!  THIS IS MY BLISS!  THIS IS NOT MY PLACE OF EMPLOYMENT.  THIS IS AN OPPORTUNITY FOR ME TO PROSPER IN ALL WAYS!”

The results?  My back pain dissolved almost immediately, I felt happier and more relaxed, and in short order three clients came into the store for Readings.

BLESSINGS:

You can Bless someone using the power of “no.”  For example, “IN LOVE AND LIGHT, I BLESS YOU SO THAT YOU ARE NO LONGER HUNGRY AND COLD.  I BLESS YOU SO THAT YOU NO LONGER KNOW WHAT IT FEELS TO BE UNLOVED.  I BLESS YOU SO THAT YOU NO LONGER EXPERIENCE FRUSTRATION AND ANGER IN YOUR RELATIONSHIPS.”

Doing so, you bring Peace, Health and Plenty to that person.

CRYSTALS:

One of my personal favorite Crystals (and one of the best Crystals for a Sun-Sign Capricorn or Cancer to use) is Black Onyx.  This Crystal promotes emotional detachment.  My personal name for this stone is the “Surrender and Release Stone.”

If you are having difficulty surrendering and releasing a person, a relationship, a negative belief or condition, go to one of your favorite Metaphysical Stores (in Manhattan, I highly recommend Stick, Stone & Bone) and purchase a Black Onyx or two, or five (the Ancient Number of Change).

Cleanse them, place them on a windowsill to collect sunlight and moonlight (especially during a Waning Moon [from Full to New]), and then take a photograph of yourself and place the Black Onyx Crystals around it.  It shall only be a matter of time when the decisions you thought would be so tough to make shall be as easy as water flowing off a duck’s back.

Finally, I highly recommend giving something back to the Angels.  I first learned this while reading The Goddess’ Guide to Love, by Margie Lapanja.  When you give something (or someone) back to the Angels, it is not a sign of ingratitude or unkindness.  It is a sign of strength, of awareness, of empowerment.

If a relationship, a professional opportunity, a home, a car, a whatever really does not work for you, then surrender and release it, loose it and let it go.  Let go and let Goddess (or God, if you prefer) and remember that your Divine Birthright and Spiritual Heritage includes Peace, Calm, Balance and Harmony.

The word “harmony” contains the words “no” and “harm.”  Coincidence?  Yeah, right!

Dear blog readers, thank you for taking the time to read today’s post, and thank you so much for honoring who I AM and what I do.  I look forward to hearing of your past or present times, during which you said “no” and have been so happy after doing so that you had to stifle the urge to rip off your clothes and dance naked in the street!

12 comments on “The Prospering Power of “No.”

  1. This is my first visit and in reading this article and about you – you seem like a very interesting fellow and I’m glad I “stumbled” here (doing search for spiritual writings and found this – sprituality is one of my top topics!)

    • Saymber, hello! You clicked “Like” on this post, you are following it and you commented on it, too; I want more blog followers like you! I AM glad you found this post helpful as part of your research, and I have a feeling you shall soon discover that “interesting” is an understatement when describing me. I wish you a wonderful weekend, and a Blessed New Moon in Gemini (Sign of the Intellect).

      • Hello tarotman! I try, when I like a blog, to comment if I have something to say. People need to be acknowledged for their posts (I know I like to be acknowledged!) so they know what they are putting out there isn’t falling into the black abyss of cyber space! So many times in my blogging experience I have felt that way. I just love finding kindred spirits and here on WordPress it’s happening a lot. Glad to make your acquaintence and look forward to reading future posts! A Blessed Be back atcha!

        • Saymber, what a beautiful comment. And I, too, have been enjoying WordPress. I have a few clients, students and friends who have WordPress blogs, and I have been VERY happy with how user-friendly it is. And I AM about to post a new post, so enjoy!

  2. Robert- Such a great post. I recently said walked out of freelance employment that was lucrative and steady. The workplace was unhealthy and most employees (both freelance [like me] and staff) are treated like minions that should just work around the clock and are verbally abused– no respect. I couldn’t put up with language I hadn’t heard since my days of getting bullied on the playground. That work behavior to me back to that unhealthy childhood place and I had to exit immediately. It was as if my higher self took over the steering wheel. So, I kindly wrote my supervisors a nice letter stating my exit would be immediate. Ever since then, I felt like I took back my “power” and feel relieved, but still shaken as I felt extremely disrespected–unlike any other work environment I’ve ever been in. I’m now working with my Angels to bring back the light and love. I’m all about attracting the good– situations, people, freelance jobs and outcomes. Thanks again for such a lovely post! It will help tremendously as I wash all that negativity out of my hair! – enrique

    • Enrique, I AM so very sorry to hear about this experience; I had no idea this was the case. There is no question in my Mind that you have reclaimed your “Royal Star of the Lion.” I keep hearing the following Affirmation for you: “MY HEALING IS ALREADY IN PROGRESS.” It shall assist you in not only working with your Angels, but also with restroring your empowerment and freedom.

  3. Robert- Such a great post. I recently said walked out of freelance employment that was lucrative and steady. The workplace was unhealthy and most employees (both freelance [like me] and staff) are treated like minions that should just work around the clock and are verbally abused– no respect. I couldn’t put up with language I hadn’t heard since my days of getting bullied on the playground. That work behavior to me back to that unhealthy childhood place and I had to exit immediately. It was as if my higher self took over the steering wheel. So, I kindly wrote my supervisors a nice letter stating my exit would be immediate. Ever since then, I felt like I took back my “power” and feel relieved, but still shaken as I felt extremely disrespected–unlike any other work environment I’ve ever been in. I’m now working with my Angels to bring back the light and love. I’m all about attracting the good– situations, people, freelance jobs and outcomes. Thanks again for such a lovely post! It will help tremendously as I wash all that negativity out of my hair!

    • My friend, every time I saw you, I would see you as a shining success; I truly had no idea this was happening to you, and for that I truly apologize. Nonetheless, for you, as well, I feel that Affirming, “MY HEALING IS ALREADY IN PROGRESS” shall assist you in moving forward fearlessly. You are a shining success, and the Angels know it! They Are already helping you move forward into a new professional opportunity. You may also wish to work with Archangel Ariel, as She Is the Archangel of Divine Prosperity (as well as the “Lioness of Goddess and God”) so that a wonderful new opportunity is presented to you quickly, and in Peace.

  4. Sorry my post showed up twice! unsure why? At any rate, you help me huge amounts with your words and posts. More than you know!

    • No worries, Enrique. Truth be told, I felt they were from the same person, but when I saw the different screen names I became uncertain. Either way, it was a nice surprise on my blog, and your compliment, as usual, brings a big smile to my Soul.

  5. These are some very powerful NO statements! I am so happy to read them. Last night, before the new moon, I was saying NO to poverty consciousness, NO to creative stagnation, and NO to aches and pains.

    This list is stunning:

    1. Saying “no” to poverty;

    2. Saying “no” to unhealthy relationships, romantic and otherwise;

    3. Saying “no” to being cruel, insensitive, unkind, bigoted;

    4. Saying “no” to being afraid of God, Goddess, the Universe, etc.

    Thank you, Robert!

    • Holly, your “NO” statements are no slouch, either! As for the list, although the first item is one that I, personally, have placed on my own Elimination Lists, the others came to me in the moment of writing. In other words, I was “channeling” Divine Will. I love seeing good, Spiritual people empowered and free, and these statements are a great way to make that happen.

What do you think?

