A Favorite Full Moon

This Tuesday, July 3, 2012, at approximately 2:52PM, the Moon shall be Full in Capricorn, Sign of Wealth and Wisdom.

As someone with Sun, Mercury and Venus in Capricorn, the Capricorn Full Moon is a GREAT time of the Lunar Month and the calendar year for me.  Also, from a Prosperity perspective, it is one of the BEST times of the year for engaging in Ritual Work and SpellCraft to increase one’s Prosperity, especially in the long-term (Earth Signs [Taurus, Virgo and Capricorn], as well as Water Signs [Cancer, Scorpio and Pisces] are often focused on the long-term).

Now, as someone who has been leading group and private Prosperity Classes for more than a decade, I AM aware that a lot of people have a lot of issues with Money, Prosperity, Wealth, etc.  So, with that, I offer you this simple but sublime Ritual to begin to increase your Prosperity and Wealth Consciousness:

 

1. First, gather any Ritual Tools that you prefer.  However, at the bare minimum, a Candle and a Crystal;

2. A notebook or notepad and a pen;

3. Write down what you want to increase.  If you really have an issue with receiving more money, and do not yet feel comfortable increasing your financial flow, then focus on increasing your Prosperity Consciousness.  For example, you could write, “With this Full Moon, I increase my Prosperity Consciousness.  I AM open and receptive to seeing Prosperity everywhere in my life, and knowing Prosperity fully in my world;”

4. If you are a Witch, Pagan or Wiccan, Ground and Center, then Cast a Circle.  If you are not a Witch, et al, then take three long, slow, deep, life-affirming breaths, in then out, then offer a Prayer of Protection to the Divine Celestial Being or Beings most Sacred to you;

5. Light the candle and take a few moments to become unified with the Sacred Flame before you.  This is especially powerful if it is the only light source on at the time of the Ritual.  As for the Crystal, hold it in either hand, but you may wish to hold it in your left hand, as the left side of the Body is the receiving side;

6. Read aloud what you wrote and do so five times in a row; in the Numerology of the Sacred Tarot, Five is the Number of Change.  Ideally, engaging in this Ritual you wish to change your consciousness to know that Money, Prosperity and Wealth are your allies;

7. You can spend as much or as little time engaged in this Ritual, but a minimum of ten minutes is good and very good.

 

Now, in my Tradition, the Night before is the Night of Greater Power.  Also, Midnight is the best Power Time for Full Moon Rituals.

However, if that does not work for you, then as soon as you see Mother Moon rising on Tuesday, July 3, 2012 is ideal.  In addition, the Moon shall not go Void-of-Course until 8:25AM on Wednesday, July 4, 2012, and shall not officially enter Aquarius until 8:26PM that same night.  What this means is that, since the Moon shall still be in Capricorn on the Night of the Full Moon, you can “get away” with conducting this Ritual the Night of Tuesday, July 3, 2012.

As for Candle colors, dark green and golden-yellow are especially good for this Ritual.  As for Crystals, I keep seeing an Amethyst for this one, but Green Aventurine or Citrine Quartz are good choices, too.  I can easily see fashion designers and interior designers color coordinating this Ritual!

Finally, with all the–as my dear friend, fellow Capricorn and fellow Energy Healing Practitioner, Holly Troy would say–“Astrological Mania” that has been taking place lately, I wholeheartedly recommend you conclude your Ritual with the following: “MAY ALL ASTROLOGICAL CORRESPONDENCES BE CORRECT.”

In closing, I wish to acknowledge my new blog follower, “mamasheri.”  May you and all the other followers and readers of my blog find this post, and all my others Divinely Illuminating, Divinely Inspiring and Divinely Increasing of All Good Things.

Feel free to check out any of Llewellyn Worldwide Astrological Annuals for more great Astrological info.  The info featured in this blog post can be found in Llewellyn’s 2012 Daily Planetary Guide.

I wish all of you and yours a Happy Sunday, a Blessed Day of the Sun and a Glorious and Greatly Prospering Capricorn Full Moon.  Thank you.

The Glorious Mother Moon.

 

5 comments on “A Favorite Full Moon

  1. Robert~ WOuld Monday night be the power night for this ritual or Tuesday (or both?)

    I love this ritual and being a Capricorn, I feel I had better take advantage of the energy!

    Namaste~

    • As per my Teachings, the Night before the Full Moon holds greater power than the Night of the Full Moon. So, tonight, Monday, July 2, 2012 has more Full Moon Energy. However, Mother Moon shall be in Capricorn all the Night of Tuesday, July 3, 2012. Given your Sun-Sign Capricorn, either night would be great for you.

  2. WOW! I have now received 100 “Likes” for my blog, “This Is Who I AM.” I think this is a good thing.

    • Mamasheri, thank you for the comment.

      Shortly after I began creating my blog, I was Divinely Guided to acknowledge my blog followers. Now that my blog, “This Is Who I AM” has been in existence for more than six months, these days, I usually publish a post on Mondays and Fridays, as well as when I learn that I have a new blog follower.

      However, early this morning, I was Divinely Guided to publish a post today, and so I shall.

      May you receive Divine Blessings from following and reading my blog.

What do you think?

