Spirit Communication

I truly miss Borders book stores.  They were conveniently located, professionally staffed, had a great selection of books and gift items and I LOVED their coupons!

Although I had been to several Borders book stores in New York and in the Center City section of Philadelphia, the two that I frequented the most were both in Manhattan.  One was on West 33rd Street and Seventh Avenue in the Penn Plaza area, and the other one was on Second Avenue and East 32nd Street in Kip’s Bay.  The Kip’s Bay Borders had a much larger selection of Tarot and Divination Decks, and the one in Penn Plaza had a great and larger selection of books, not to mention an extremely convenient location.

One day, while in Borders Penn Plaza, I was in my usual location (yup, you guessed it, “Metaphysical Studies”), browsing.  Not one book interested me enough to purchase it.

Now, anyone who has known me for the last few years knows how often I visited Borders book stores.  Anyone who comes to my home can clearly see how much I love books.  And given that I AM a Psychic, a Witch, a Metaphysical Teacher and an Energy Healing Practitioner, there are a LOT of Metaphysical books in my home.

Finding a Metaphysical book to purchase is quite easy for me, but not this particular day.  However, I kept looking because there was a reason I was there.

While browsing, the strap of my bag scraped against one of the subject dividers.  I was annoyed, but quickly got over it.  So, I resume browsing, going to a different bookcase in the Metaphysical Studies section, then returning to where I was originally.  Less than a minute after I returned to this area, I, again, scraped the strap of my bag against the very same subject divider.

Now, I was pissed!  I thought, “What the hell?!  Is my Energy low?  What’s going on?!”  After I calmed down I thought to myself, “How often does this happen?”  My immediate answer was “This never happens to me.”  It quickly dawned on me that perhaps Spirit wanted me to look at something else.

So, I turned around, and as soon as I did I found myself looking at titles in both Mythology and Women’s Studies.  Less than thirty seconds later, I found a copy of Goddesses for Every Day, by Julie Loar (Copyrights 2008, 2011, New World Library, Novato, California).  This was the second book I had encountered that listed a Goddess for every date of the year (Patricia Telesco’s amazing 365 Goddess being the first).

So, I immediately looked up which Goddess was listed on January 8 (my Birthday) and it is the Fates.  The key word for my Birthday and this Goddess Trio is, appropriately enough, “DESTINY.”

And that, my dear blog readers, is the end of the Sacred Story.  And if you believed that, then you are very fortunate I AM not in the bridge-selling business!

I received the message from Spirit that I needed to receive, go downstairs, and stand in line to purchase my book.  As I AM standing in the queue, I look at a display of bookmarks.  I soon see a pack of three magnetic bookmarks with the initial “R.”  Now, I rarely purchase these kinds of bookmarks.  Too many colors, polka dots and the like; not my thing.

However, I AM practical.  Three bookmarks at $4.99, without tax.  I get over the outrageousness of the colors and purchase the pack.  Besides, this was the first time that I had seen “R,” and my Sense was it would be the last.  Indeed, from the next time I walked into the Borders Penn Plaza store until the very last time, I never again saw the “R” pack of bookmarks.

I purchase the bookmarks, and the book, then head for home.  When I begin unwrapping the bookmarks, I look at the name of the company listed on the back.  Now, I confess that I do not recall the name of said company, but I do recall that the company is located in a part of Florida called DESTIN!

Yes, as in, one letter shy of the word “DESTINY!”

Now, ladies and gentlemen, let me Lovingly Re-Mind all of you that I AM a Psychic and a Witch.  It takes a lot to surprise me, and it takes even more to freak me the fuck out!  Granted, in a good way, but this freaked me the fuck out!  I think I had a supremely brief moment of speechlessness, and then I thought, “OH, SHIT!”

So, dear blog readers, I have a Divine Destiny.  I would have preferred to have received this message before the age of forty-two, but I got over it.  Besides, I have clients, students, friends and cats that count on me.  Enough said.

Thank you, as always, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  I wish all of you a wondrous, Prosperous and truly Divine weekend.  And remember, a lot of Magick can be made (and in a very good way!) during a Sacred Storm.

 

Dear Borders, I miss you! Sincerely yours, Robert Alvarez, the Psychic Witch.
4 comments on “Spirit Communication

    • Thank you so much, Holly! Actually, remembering this day and the Cosmic Communication from the Innumerable Goddesses and Angels made me smile, too.

  1. Reading this made me feel like I’m not the only one who is awake to the Universe and the sometimes quirky ways it uses to get the message to us lol! 🙂 I frequently “freak the fuck out” too lol.

    • Oh, yes! So true!

      Indeed, this is one of my favorite “there-is-no-such-thing-as-concidences” stories. And I have been to other bookstores in my life, both chains and independents and NEVER had that experience before, or since, for that matter.

      And I would love to hear stories from you and my other blog followers. Because I know that you, Saymber, and I are not the only ones that “freak the fuck out!” Ha, Ha!!

What do you think?

