Monday

When I had full-time positions of employment, working traditional business hours, I loved Mondays.  I still do.  I always felt that Mondays were full of Energy, Promise and Life.  Of course, at the time I was a Catholic in name only and hardly a practicing Psychic, never mind Witch.

Now, I AM a professional Psychic and a Witch, but a Practitioner of Ancient Egyptian-oriented Witchcraft, as well as dedicated to Moon Magick.  And it is no coincidence that, in Magickal Traditions, Monday is the Day of the Moon.

When I began learning Western Astrology, I learned that the Sun is usually in Cancer from June 20 through July 22.  As a result, I was not at all surprised to learn that the Sun was in Cancer when Neil Armstrong landed on the Moon on July 20, 1969.  Incidentally, I went to one of my favorite Web sites, http://www.timeanddate.com.  July 20, 1969 was a Sunday, Day of the Sun; that is OK, because Neil Armstrong’s was born on August 5, making him a Leo, ruled by the Sun.

One of my favorite books is The Goddess’ Guide to Love, by Margie Lapanja (Copyright 1999, Conari Press, Berkeley, California).  And one of the my favorite sections of that book is the “Cosmic Color Vibrations.”  Based on said section, some of the best colors to wear or use on a Monday (Day of the Moon) is blue.  As a Sun-Sign Capricorn, I love and adore navy blue (a traditional Capricorn color).  However, I also love royal blue, and azure blue, too.  Wearing anything blue (either as an outer garment or an inner one) is most appropriate on a Monday.  Also, wearing blue Crystals or Gemstones such as Lapis Lazuli, Sapphire, et al, are ideal on a Monday.

Of course, if you want to work with a Lunar Deity, especially one of the Full Moon, you truly cannot go wrong with a Monday, especially at night.  This would include, but are certainly not limited to:

 

Auset (oh-SET, more commonly known as Isis), Egyptian Full Moon Goddess of Magick, Witchcraft and Psychic Powers;

Yemaya (yeh-mah-YAH), Yoruban/Nigerian/Afro-Caribbean Full Moon Goddess of the Ocean Waters, as well as Defender and Protectress of Women and Children;

Rhiannon (ree-A-nun), Welsh Goddess of Moon Magick;

Artemis (ARE-teh-miss), Greek Waxing Crescent Moon Warrior Goddess;

Luna (LOO-nuh), Roman Goddess of the Moon, in all Her Phases and Forms;

Hekate (heh-KAH-tay, but also heh-KAH-tay; also known as Hecate), Greek Goddess of Magick, Prophecy and the Crossroads; although a Triple Goddess (Maiden, Mother, Crone), I work most with Her Crone Aspect, thereby associating Her with the Waning Moon (from Full to New).  Indeed, in this Aspect, the three Nights before the New Moon (what I call the DarkMoon Tides) are especially appropriate for working with this Aspect of Hers;

Tehuti (teh-HOO-tee, more commonly known as Thoth [THOTH, like “toast”]), Egyptian Ibis-Headed God of the Moon and of Moon Magick;

Chandra (CHAHN-druh), Hindu God of the Moon;

Odin (OH-din), Norse/Scandinavian God of Knowledge and Wisdom (and, of course, the Runes) Who Is associated with the Moon; interestingly enough, Freyja–the Norse/Scandinavian Goddess of Love, Beauty, Sensual Pleasures, War, Death and Moon Magick–is Astrologically and Magickally linked to the Sun.

 

Of course, it would be a shame if I did not also mention Archangel Gabriel, the Divine Messenger of the Archangels.  Between all my writing, and all the people I have met, especially this year that are artists, actors, vocalists, etc., I have developed a deeper connection to Archangel Gabriel.  And I AM happy to report that I continue to do so.

Ladies and gentlemen, thank you so much for honoring who I AM and what I do.  Feel free to ask any questions about this blog post, and/or share any comments you may have about it, especially regarding your experience about Mondays.  In the meantime, I wish you and yours the Beauty of this Day.

What do you think?

