The Healing Journey: Day 2

It seems strange to me to refer to this as my Healing Journey.  Then again, this points to an issue (although, sometimes “dilemma” may be more accurate) that I have had for some time.  Part of me, a big part of me feels that Healing is ongoing; and another part of me, a small, but hopeful part of me, wants to know that Healing can be permanent.

Nonetheless, this is a journey, a Healing Journey.  The destination is not the focus; the focus is what is happening in the here and now.

Well, today was a challenging day for me; I freelanced at a local non-profit where I freelance and I continually misunderstand the auditor with whom I work.  This made me very angry.  However, when I calmed down I recalled that today, as per Spirit, is the last day of the Post Mercury Retrograde Storm.  My anger also Re-Minded me to be patient with myself.  In spite of having so many Planets in Earth Signs (three in Capricorn, the Sign of Wealth), I AM not accustomed to bookkeeping, so I need to be especially patient with myself.

So, these were my observations for today:

 

1. I need to remember to eat more fruits and vegetables;

2. Increasing the amount of bottled or filtered water is a very good thing;

3. Affirmations for Balance and Divine Order need to be more frequent;

4. I would have been MUCH better remaining in bed until 12PM;

5. Create a Prosperity Consciousness Practice.

 

A little while ago, I took a nice, relaxing shower.  I was Divinely Guided to give myself Reiki while basking in the water’s spray.  I had never done this before, but it felt so natural after a moment.  Before I did so, I set my Intention, via Prayer.  Then, I placed my right hand on top of my Heart Chakra, and my left on top of my Solar Plexus Chakra.  I stepped back into the spray, and began to visualize the water as a spray of light, from the top of my head to the soles of my feet.

Although I only did this for a few minutes, it was a very healing experience.  I could feel the stresses of the day washing away and I began to forget the things that had upset me today.  Also, I began to feel less of a “charge” when I would think about what and who had upset me today.  It was truly beautiful and wonderful.

For many Energy Healing Practitioners, a Healing Treatment from someone else is always going to feel much more magnificent than giving one to ourselves.  However, I now realize the importance of it.  When those of us that are Energy Healing Practitioners, regardless of the Modality, give ourselves a treatment, even a few moments makes all the difference in the world.

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog follower, “jesuswedding.”  May your following of my blog, “This Is Who I AM, ” bring you Divine Wisdom, fill you with Divine Peace, and bring you Divine Prosperity.  And may you and all my other dear blog followers and readers have a Divinely Radiant, Divinely Prosperous and Divinely Peaceful weekend.  Stay tuned!

The logo on http://www.thereikispace.com. I think they have the right idea!
2 comments on “The Healing Journey: Day 2

  1. ooh! I love your reiki idea!!

    and this, too: “Part of me, a big part of me feels that Healing is ongoing; and another part of me, a small, but hopeful part of me, wants to know that Healing can be permanent.”

    xo

    • Wow! Holly, thank you for commenting so fast! I AM honored and delighted!

      One of my closest friends and a truly extraordinary Clairvoyant, Nicole Tomassini, has often told me she receives messages from Spirit in the bathroom. Via the power of osmosis, so do I. And, I always associate the Element of Water with Love, Intuition and Healing, so it seemed like a natural fit.

      As usual, you honor me greatly, and I AM most thankful.

What do you think?

