The Healing Journey: Day 5

Good evening, my dear blog followers and readers.  I hope this has been a Happy Sunday for all of you.

Today I had the opportunity to spend the entire day and night at home.  Those of you that have availed yourselves of my Psychic Services know all too well this is especially rare on a Sunday, but it certainly gave me an opportunity to continue on this particular Healing Journey.

So, here are some of the “Healing Highlights:”

 

1. I have been enjoying my “Reiki Showers” and, just before I began writing this post, I remembered finding some Reiki music on Spotify.  Currently, I AM listening to an album entitled 80 Minutes of Reiki Music, by Reiki Tribe.  It had been a long time since I had listened to music specifically designed for Reiki, massage, etc., and it is wonderful.  This one is especially lovely, featuring Asian Flutes and Tibetan Bowls.  Regardless of whether or not you are an Energy Healing Practitioner, listening to music designed for Healing can make a big difference for you;

2. Today I have had the opportunity to sleep a lot.  I AM Re-Minded that sleeping is how we repair (or, rather, Heal) our bodies.  Sleeping makes a big difference.  I AM also Re-Minded of a former lover; he often told me that, if he did not have a nap a day he was not good with or around people.  We only had three major arguments in the time he and I dated, so I AM in agreement with his assessment;

3. Because I AM home, all day and night, I also had the opportunity to do something I have wanted to do for a very long time: fast.  Since I woke up this morning, I have eaten nothing.  However, I have alternated between drinking filtered water with lemon juice or lime juice.  The last few times I fasted, I began to feel either light-headed or imbalanced, so I knew that I needed to eat.  However, today I have been food-free, and although I would have enjoyed the dinner I was going to make there is always tomorrow;

4. For several years, I have known that Sunday is the Day of the Week Sacred to Archangel Michael, the Divine Protector of the Archangels.  He Is also Astrologically linked to the Sun.  Therefore, I found no better date and time (around 1PM) to watch the motion picture Michael, starring John Travolta.  I enjoyed it very much; it showed the Divine Protector in a very atypical way, not to mention one of the few media portrayals of Him not as blond;

5. Finally, when not sleeping, watching Michael or reading, I was contemplating Forgiveness.  Or, rather, being present to the Essence of Forgiveness.

 

I AM sure all of you have noticed that I always list five observations of “Healing Highlights.”  According to the Chaldean Hebrew-Kabbalah System of Numerology, the Number Five (5) is the Number of Oral and Written Communication, Documentation, Local Travel, National Travel and the Intellect.  It is Astrologically linked to the Sun-Signs Gemini and Virgo, and their Ruling Planet, Mercury (the Planet Astrologically linked to Archangel Raphael, the Divine Healer of the Archangels).

This System of Numerology remains for me the most accurate and the most mystical.  To learn more about it, I highly recommend you purchase the only book I have ever encountered about it.  Namely, Linda Goodman’s Star Signs, by (the late and great) Linda Goodman.

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  I hope and pray these blog posts on my current Healing Journey Divinely Inspire and Divinely Heal you.  And yes, there is more to come, so stay tuned!

I found this image of “Hands of Healing Light” on an Reiki Web site in Italian. Even Ask.com can be a Healing!
6 comments on “The Healing Journey: Day 5

  1. Robert! Yesterday I said I would give myself Reiki in the shower and I forgot!!! BUT, I did sing – and it felt perfect.

    Your day sound fabulous. I am sorting through my belongings – we got most of them out of storage on Saturday. I can barely walk in my living room right now. But it feels good nevertheless.

    I also took a restorative yoga class. AND, I called a top stylist in Phoenix, Salvador Calvano, for a haircut. I am changing my look big time, and I feel he is the man to help me! http://www.hairpeace.com/

    Lots of love,

    Holly

    • Holly, thank you for yet another wonderful comment.

      I have no doubt that you are on a Healing Journey, too. And singing IS an amazing Sacred Tool to create Healing in one’s life.

      Originally, I was going to clean my apartment, but the day moved in a different direction for me, but I can say you are one of several people that are in the organization process.

      His name is Salvador (the Spanish word for “Savior”) and his Web site features the word “Peace.” Oh, boy, this man was made for your hair!

  2. PS: I feel compelled to cut my hair, and then the other day I was listening to a tlak by Carline Myss on archetypes. She says when you find yourself suddenly NEEDING to change your look as if it’s the most importnat thing to do, you are probably entering into another archetype.

    Hmm.

    • Caroline Myss! She is wonderful!

      Given what you shared, I have a feeling that I AM entering into a new Archetype, too.

      For the last several years, I always cut my hair the same date the Sun enters Virgo, but this time around that date (Wednesday, August 22, 2012) could not come fast enough for me to both cut my hair and shave my face. And get this: I was toying with the idea of shaving ALL the hair from my head! But I did not, although if I had a pair of clippers…

  3. Another great post Robert – I didn’t know Michael’s day was Sunday – as you know he is one of the Angels I think of as my protector. Had a great, sweaty walk this morning (so humid after blessed rains) and did some Tai Chi/prayer this morning. Kind of a Reiki shower courtesy of nature! I decided this morning I need some prayer beads and remembered a lovely czech crystal rosary my parents gave me. I took off the cross (I feel like Jesus on the Cross is so anti-Christ and negative. I don’t like looking at an innocent man killed so violently) and am going to put a spiral on it instead. I can remember from my Catholic days using rosaries to help me focus. I cut my hair this morning and when I read this now I had to smile. When I get into a healing/cleansing frame of mind like I’m in now – out goes the junk I have been holding on to that has no meaning and the hair gets cut lol.

    • Once again, saymber, you and I are too linked! Thank you for the comment and the like, too.

      Archangel Michael Is the Divine Protector of the Archangels. He Is one of the few Archangels depicted holding a weapon (namely, a sword). The Ace of Swords in the Sacred Tarot is the Card I associate with Michael’s Sword of Divine Truth.

      Interestingly enough, I AM long overdue to return to my favorite Tibetan store in Manhattan, Mandala. The store has some gorgeous Mala Bead necklaces.

      In all my years, there is only one cross that I found appealing enough to want to purchase. It was Sterling Silver, with a filigree design and a light-to-medium colored Amethyst in the center where the bars meet. I could still kick myself in the ass for not purchasing it when I had the chance to do so.

      Energetically and mentally, I AM already preparing for “The Healing Journey: Day 6.” Stay tuned!

What do you think?

