The Healing Journey: Day 6

Good evening, dear blog followers and readers!  I hope and pray today has been a Happy Monday for you.

Well, today is the sixth day of my Healing Journey while the Sun is in Virgo, the Sign of Healing.  Although there is not much to report today, I shall still list five “Healing Highlights.”

Here we go…

1. Today, I broke my fast.  I was proud of myself for not “cheating” by eating something immediately after Midnight.  Interestingly enough, I was not ravenous with hunger (although I did have two robust servings of Angel Hair pasta with sauce and cheese, but I digress);

2. I increased my water intake today.  In other words, I drank almost two times the amount of water today than I did yesterday, Sunday, August 26, 2012 (SEE my blog post, “The Healing Journey: Day 5”).  And I have plenty of lime juice for the extra cleansing factor;

3. Instead of a “Reiki Shower,” I took a “Visualization” shower.  A few moments after stepping into the spray, I began to visualize a positive, lasting change in my life.  I do not recall if I had ever done this before, but it certainly is a wonderful way to move me forward on my Healing Journey.  Remember: The Arcane Element of Water represents Love and Intuition and Healing.  Water, Essential Oils and Blends, et al, can be used for Healing of all kinds;

4. I ate the last of my Granny Smith apples.  Again, MAJOR YUM!!

This is going to be a short one tonight.  However, I AM honored that I was Divinely Guided to both embark on this Healing Journey, as well as to share the details with all of you.

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  I wish all of you and yours the Magick of the Night, and a wondrous Moon-drenched week.

5 comments on “The Healing Journey: Day 6

  1. I like visualization showers alot – the combination of cleansing water (which I won’t be feeling tonight because we don’t have water in town AGAIN-they gave us a case of bottled water to help out.) and positive visualization is very healing. I like crying in the shower too sometimes – very therapeutic. Honey – my husband’s last welding instructor is also a beekeeper and he gave him some honey to bring home! YUM! I’ve been making a conscious effort lately to drink more water too and I notice I feel a lot better as a result. Another great post Robert!

    • Saymber, my apologies for not replying to your comment sooner. Frankly, my Healing Journey took an unexpected direction in that I had a stroke. I shall post about it soon. But I AM feeling so much better. In fact, I was released from the hospital yesterday, Friday, September 7, 2012.

      Now to your comment, yes, visualization showers are fantastic. Now that I AM reconnecting to my Reiki Healing Energies, not to mention now that I AM back home and can take a shower I can resume them. YAY!

      Yes, water and honey, although not necessarily together are wonderful! And I love offering Oshun honey, but make sure you taste it first. Someone once tried to poison Her with Her Beloved Honey. So before you offer this Orisha of the Rivers, Waterfalls and of Love and Joy honey, the one offering it must taste it, otherwise She shall look at you crossly like, “Is this bitch trying to poison me?!”

      • Oh my gosh Robert I am so sorry to hear you had that happen to you! I’ve been thinking of you and wondering where you’ve been! Thank you for letting me know. I will add you to my lengthening prayer list….sheesh I’ve been having folks I care about all around me having health issues all the sudden. That’s a funny story about the honey lol. Please get some rest and I hope you have family/good friends near to help you with your recovery. Please stay in touch my friend.

What do you think?

