Samhain is not the only Witch’s Holiday.

Last night, I was thinking about the fact that, in the last few years, I have been interviewed by journalism students about being a Witch and they always asked me about Samhain, the Wiccan Holy Day more commonly known to the masses as Halloween.

If you are a journalism student, you may want read this post in full before you contact me.

Every New Moon and every Full Moon is a Witch’s Holiday.  Every Solstice and every Equinox, as well, and every Cross-Quarter Holiday, that occurs between an Equinox and a Solstice.  Or, rather, between a Solstice and an Equinox.

I know of no religion that only has one Holiday, do you?

Unfortunately, when I thought about this last night, I truly felt that I had wasted my time on ungrateful journalism students who could not even honor my request to Email me a copy of the interview.

Nobody contacted me this year, truth be told, I AM glad.  That journalism student would have been awakened to the fact that the religion commonly known as Wicca has more than one Holiday.

Personally, I love the many Holy Days being a Witch has for me.  Every one of them has its own Wisdom, its own Energy and its own Presence.

Now, for the record, Samhain (which, by the way, is correctly pronounced SOW-when) is not my big favorite of the Witch’s Holy Days.  I especially love the Winter Solstice, which some call Yule, which is when the Sun enters my Sun-Sign Capricorn.  I also enjoy Lughnasadh (pronounced LOO-nuh-suh, and also known as Lammas [lah-MAHS), which is the first of the Harvest Festivals, and what some call the Wiccan Thanksgiving.

For the record, I harbor no ill will against these particular journalism students, I simply wish they would open their Minds a little more and see that there are other Holy Days for the Witch.

Before I close, I wish to welcome my newest blog follower, “Daniel Abram.”  Thank you for following my blog, and thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do.  My you find a great deal in my blog to enjoy, ponder and fill your life with Wisdom.

And to all the others that already follow my blog, may you continue to find receive Spiritual Illumination and Divine Joy from it.

Samhain is just one of many Holidays a Witch celebrates.
What do you think?

