The Egyptian Queen…


No, I AM not referring to me!  Ha, Ha!!  I AM referring to the Great and Glorious Auset (pronounced oh-SET, also pronounced OW-set; Who Is more commonly known as Isis), the Egyptian Goddess of Magick, Witchcraft, Psychic Powers, Psychic Development, Healing Love and Restorative Love.

I think it is safe to say that Auset (as the Ancient Egyptians called Her) has been a part of my life for as long as I can remember.  I recall being enthralled with a television series entitled “The Secrets of Isis,” about a high school teacher who found an Amulet that bestowed her with the Powers of the Goddess Isis that she found when on an archeological dig in Egypt.

My relationship to this most beloved Goddess has only grown these last few years.  She Is the first Goddess that I go to for everything, Hers is the first Altar on which I place candles, incense and other offerings.  She gave Birth to my Soul, and always surrounds with Her Majestic and Protective (and Healing) Wings.  And She Re-Minds me of my Power.

For several years now, I wear different pendants, depending on the Transiting (Western) Astrological Sun-Sign.  When the Sun enters, Virgo, the Sign of the Healer, I wear a pendant that is shaped like Auset’s Crown, and set with a Carnelian, which the Ancients referred to as the “Blood of Isis.”

I usually wear it until the Sun enters Sagittarius, at which point I wear a rich purple Star Ruby pendant.  However, I was so focused on other things on Wednesday, November 21, 2012 (when the Sun entered Sagittarius, this year) and I simply forgot to Energetically prepare that pendant.  So, I AM continuing to wear this particular Crown of Auset (a few years ago, Auset/Isis told me to refer to Her by Her Ancient Egyptian Name, and so I do) pendant, although I have two others, that truly need to see the Light of the Moon and the Sun.

Auset Is a Full Moon Goddess, although I often feel Her as a Triple Goddess.  She Is the Maiden, Who longs for Her Divine Consort, Ausar (more commonly known as Osiris; which, if you look, contains the Name “Isis” within it), and the Mother, when She gives Birth to Heru, the Falcon of the Skies (more commonly known as Horus) and the Crone of Wisdom, when She Divines, as well as Heals.

There are many Aspects of this Goddess, but one of my personal favorites is Isis Fortuna, the Goddess of the Sacred Tarot.  She Is represented on Trump X, The Wheel of Fortune Card in the Tarot.  She Is certainly an excellent and most appropriate Goddess to call upon before using the Sacred Tarot, as well as any other Divination Device (although, personally, when I consult the Viking Runes, I call upon Frya, more commonly known as Freyja, or Freya, as well as Odin).

Of Her many titles, my personal favorite is “The Lady of Words of Power.”  Indeed, I think it is because of that very Title that I have a fondness and often teach in my “Divine Prosperity Events” working with Affirmations, Divine Decrees and Treatments.

There are many books that one can obtain to learn so much more about the Great and Glorious Auset.  One of my personal favorites is entitled The Mysteries of Isis: Her Worship and Magick, by deTraci Regula (Copyright 2002, Llewellyn Worldwide, Woodbury, Minnesota).

The other books I can recommend are Isis Magic: Cultivating a Relationship with the Goddess of 10,000 Names (Copyright 2001, Llewellyn Worldwide, Woodbury, Minnesota) and Offering to Isis: Knowing the Goddess Through Her Sacred Symbols, (Copyright 2005, Llewellyn Worldwide, Woodbury, Minnesota), both by M. Isidora Forrest.

Alas, my dear blog followers and readers, it looks like all three of these books are no longer in print.  Although I shall forever love Borders Book Stores (and yes, I know they are no longer in business), I always found Barnes & Noble Booksellers Web site more user-friendly.  When I see the Marketplace items listings, that to me is an automatic indication that the book is no longer in print.

Of course, you can always ask the Great and Glorious Auset to help you obtain a copy “at a price you can easily afford.”  Thank Her I purchased these books when they were in print!

For those of you who wish to save some money, feel free to go to http://www.half.com, which has been one of my long-time resources for finding out-of-print books at low prices.

Finally, I wish to share a great piece of advice that my GMBFF (Gay Male Best Friend Forever), Gary Suto shared with me this past Saturday, December 1, 2012: He stated that engaging in a Divine Dialogue with a Deity is an excellent way to find out what She or He desires from you.  Indeed, it is quite easy for many of us (including yours truly) to simply read a book or listen to a fellow Witch or Metaphysical Teacher talk about the traditional offerings to a Deity, but it becomes more Sacred and Magickal to set aside precious time and commune with said Deity in a Meditation and then allow Her or Him to speak to us.

Thank you, my dear blog followers and readers for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May the Great and Glorious Auset Lovingly and Lavishly Bless all of you and yours with Divine Joy, Divine Riches and Divine Success.129221563

8 comments on “The Egyptian Queen…

  1. Very cool. I can’t honestly say I feel drawn to a particular pantheon or representation of female divinity or male divinity. I just call them goddess and god (but not as much in a Wiccan sense….but still yes). She still answers when I call “goddess” and calls do the god during…intimate moments…still bring his presence to the room. I always feel like I`m learning something when I read about how other people view an interact with her. Thank you for writing this Robert. Go in peace with TMI 😛

    • Peaches, thank you for the comment.

      But I have a question: Was I committing the “Too Much Information” crime, or were you?

      In any event, there is a book that I began working with about a year ago, entitled “Book of Hours: Prayers to the God,” by Galen Gillotte (who also wrote its companion book, “Book of Hours: Prayers to the Goddess”). Anyway, in the book, the Prayers to the God refer to Him as Divine Consort and Sacred Lover. And those Prayers certainly work for me!

      As for you, yes, one need not refer to a specific Goddess Name or God Name for the Presense of the Sacred Feminine or Divine Masculine to be present. For me, it is simply a personal preference. Although, there are times when I say, “Thank Goddess for small favors,” and the like and I AM not referring or even thinking of a specific Goddess in those moments.

      • hahaha. I was referring to ME giving you TMI with the whole…sex thing. (oooh..scary?…not really). I honestly don’t feel the pull of the god very often, except for in those instances. I know he is there and all, but I just…maybe I need to look for him more. Thanks Robert!

        • No, hardly scary, Peaches.

          I recall when my now former close friend, Daisy introduced me to Lil Kim. The first track on her debut album (appropriately named “Hardcore”) begins the rap with “I used to be scared of the dick!” I looked at my friend Daisy rapping along with Lil Kim, and said, “Yeah, right!”

          Anyway, as for you and the God, please keep in Mind that I AM very Goddess-oriented. I have yet to teach a Course on the Divine Masculine, but I do welcome the Male Deities in my life and in my home much more than ever. And, when you are ready, so shall you.

          But know The God Is already there, simply waiting for you to acknowledge Him and welcome Him.

What do you think?

