Cleansing and Healing

So, the Energies of 2012 are fading and the Energies of 2013, “The Year of the Ascending Star Goddesses and Gods” is increasing.  As is the Moon, for She was in Her New Phase (in Capricorn) last Friday, January 11, 2013.

I keep thinking about Auset, the Egyptian Goddess more commonly known as Isis.  One of Her Titles is “Queen of Healers.”

Another Healing Goddess Who Is Sacred to me, and for many Energy Healing Practitioners (such as yours truly) is Kuan Yin, the Chinese Goddess of Mercy, Compassion and Forgiveness.

And I have been Divinely Guided t0 spend more time with other Orishas of the Yoruban Pantheon.  Specifically, Osain, the Orisha of Healing, via Herbs.

Indeed, it has been a long time since I have taken a sea salt bath.  And although the Moon Magick Witch in me feels it is ideal to take a sea salt bath during a Waning Moon (as the New Moon in Capricorn was on Friday, January 12, 2013, the Moon is Waxing), I know that it has great benefits, regardless of the Lunar Phase.

Nonetheless, my bath is calling me.

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my two newest blog followers: “becklyn37” and “Quantum Jump.”  May both of you and yours receive Divine Blessings.

Oh, and yes, my blog has exceeded 4,000 views.

And may the rest of you, my blog followers and readers continue to receive Divine Healing, Divine Inspiration and Divine Prosperity, via “This Is Who I AM.”

The Great and Glorious Auset in Her Winged Form.
The Great and Glorious Auset in Her Winged Form.
The Beautiful and Beneficent Kuan Yin, illustrated by (the late and great) Susan Seddon Boulet.
The Beautiful and Beneficent Kuan Yin, illustrated by (the late and great) Susan Seddon Boulet.
The Herbal Healer of the Orishas, Osain (sorry, I have no credit for this image, but if I find it, I shall add it).
The Herbal Healer of the Orishas, Osain (sorry, I have no credit for this image, but if I find it, I shall add it).
What do you think?

