Sleep is under-rated!

I have written this on various places (mainly, Facebook and Google Plus) but I feel that it is important I post it here: sleep is under-rated!

I used to have dark circles under my eyes, but after my Divinely Orchestrated stroke last August, 2012, I slept so much more and now I no longer have them.  And yes, cucumbers do work, but for me to keep my eyes closed during the day and not read a book or write in my journal was most challenging for me, hence why I always opted for under-eye cream, sweet almond oil, olive oil, etc.

Do what you can to sleep well, my dears.  For years, I have been Divinely Guided to recommend to my clients to have both Rose Quartz and Amethyst under their pillows or by their bedsides.  Both Crystals together promote restful sleep.  In addition, they heal emotional wounds on a deep, cellular and Spiritual level.  Not to mention open us, Psychically and Energetically to all the Divine Love various Celestial Beings (especially Angels) have for us.

You may also wish to work with their herbal counterparts, Rose and Lavender, respectively.

And, if memory-foam is not in your budget, do whatever you can to have a comfortable bed, pillows, linens, etc.  When we sleep, we repair our bodies.  We renew them, too.  So, sleep, and do what you can to welcome sleep.

And, in case you are wondering, no, I shall not be going back to bed after I publish this post, but it sounds like a lovely fantasy.

Before I publish this post, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog follower, “David Dadu.”  May you and yours be Divinely Blessed with Divine Joy, Divine Riches and Divine Success, via my blog.

And to all of my others blog followers and readers, thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May this week bring you and yours many Blessings of Divine Joy, Divine Riches, Divine Success and Divine Love Healing Energies.

Looks good, doesn't it?!
Looks good, doesn’t it?!
7 comments on “Sleep is under-rated!

  1. Yesssss! I work for a Sleep Medicine Doctor and it can’t be said enough! Us humans can’t skimp out on sleep…..it is so incredibly important, we spend a third of our life doing it. People who say “I’ll sleep when I’m dead” bug me the most……grrrrrrrrr. haha….

    • Oh, my Goddess! I had no plans to write such a post, and yet, Divine Guidance and Divine Inspiration strike again!!

      My dear, thanks so much for a truly great comment.

      I think it was John Waters who advised people not to sleep with people who have no books. Well, Robert Alvarez, the Psychic Witch, advises people to refrain from sleeping and fucking with people who say, “I’ll sleep when I’m dead.”

      I happily acknowledge I AM like many people who do not wish to wake up next to a corpse.

      • Ahhhhhhh! Yes! John Waters, you wouldn’t believe how many people I come across that tell me that they have never heard of John Waters. Pink Flamingos is one of my all time favorites and yesssss, I always go by his theory on not sleeping with people who have no books, hahahaha….I LOVE that quote of his. LOL, I haven’t heard that quote by Robert Alvarez, but I love it! You rock! 🙂

        • Thank you, my dear. Actually, I must confess that I only learned the John Waters quote after his Transition, but it remains my favorite.

          Also, I have only recently begun watching motion pictures on a regular basis, or actually, more open to watching them regularly. So, I shall add “Pink Flamingos” to the list.

          Have a wonderful weekend.

        • Thank you, my dear.

          Alas, I learned of the John Waters quote after he Transitioned, but I fully agree with it. Also, now that I AM more open to watching motion pictures I shall add “Pink Flamingos” to my “to watch” list.

          Have a wonderful weekend, and thanks for the great comment.

    • Over the years, I have read various books and articles about dreams and remembering one’s dreams, and all state that sleeping more is a great way to have powerful, more vivid dreams, as well as remember them better.

      As for the Rose Quartz and Amethyst combo, that came to me from Spirit several years ago. In fact, I was strongly Divinely Guided to tell a client to work with both of them at this past Sunday’s “Secret Garden Psychic Faire.”

      You may also want to engage in a Sacred Bath with both Rose petals and Lavender buds.

      Thanks for a wonderful comment, my dear, and have a lovely day.

What do you think?

