A Divinely Magickal Weekend

This past weekend, was powerful, Prospering and lovely, and also emotional.

I AM being Re-Minded that the Moon’s Transits through the Signs really do have a powerful and accurate influence on our lives.

On Friday, February 22, 2013, at approximately 5:12PM, the Moon entered Leo.  Leo rules the Heart, so people can be especially emotional, sensitive, prone to hurt feelings and the like when the Moon is in the Sign of the Lioness.

From a Western Astrological Perspective, this is especially true if one has any Astrological Placement in Leo (my Rising Sign is Leo and my Natal Moon-Sign is Aquarius, the Polar Opposite of Leo).  So, I was feeling especially pissy, and to some probably had a hissy fit.

However, I was also Re-Minded to honor my feelings, no matter how negative, disempowering, “incorrect” they may be.  I also remembered that, according to Raven Kaldera’s MythAstrology, the Deity that claimed Moon-Sign Leo as Hers Astrological (or, rather, MythAstrological) Placement Is Bastet, the Egyptian Cat-Headed Goddess, Who Is the “Mother of all Cats,” as well as of Music, Drama (as in performing or acting drama, not what I call Drama-Trauma-Melodama, or DTM, for short), Fertility and Dance.  She shares many similarities with Oshun, the Afro-Caribbean Goddess of Music, Dance, Honey, Money, Fertility, Rivers and Waterfalls.

So, the next time I AM feeling pissy and hissy, I shall call upon Bastet and Oshun and engage in Sacred Play.

Now yesterday, Sunday, February 24, 2013 was a really great day for me.

I began the day waking up later (which is a rarity in my life; ironic, as I do not have a full-time job working traditional business hours) and lounged in bed for a bit.  Then, I began cleaning and organizing my apartment, especially my bedroom, as it was easier to clean that my livingroom.

Yesterday, I conducted an Initiation to welcome my very first private Magick student into what I have been referring to as the “Legacy of the Witch.”  Some parts of the Ritual came to me from books, such as Titania’s Magical Compendium, by Titania Hardie, but other parts came to me from Spirit (or, Goddess, if you prefer).

I gave my Magick student the gift he requested and then surprised him with another gift, too.

After that, he and I went to Brooklyn for an Oscar Party.  Now, please keep in Mind that last night was the first time in more than ten years that I had watched an Academy Awards show (talk about big changes!).

Up until last year or so, I would rarely watch motion pictures, and with my schedule of late, I have not been watching that often now.  I can honestly state that I watched none of the motion pictures that were nominated, and had only heard of a handful of them.

Yes, I had heard of Lincoln and Life of Pi and Les Miserablesbut not Silver Linings Playbook or Amour.

So, one could argue that I have some catching up to do.  And I have no idea who the gorgeous, bearded man in Argo is, but he looks quite TASTY (and yes, Argo is certainly on my “MUST Watch” list)!

I promised myself I would not use my Psychic Powers to Intuit the winners, and I kept my promise; I only got five of them correct.  However, there was an “Oscar Bingo” game and I won a poster (I was able to choose).  So that was good.

Although, I enjoyed seeing my friend and his date enjoying each other’s company, as well as cuddling with each other.  Now, historically seeing other happy couples would make me feel mad, uncomfortable, etc.

However, my friend’s date was so welcoming and open that I felt like I was a part of the Love Fest.  In other words, I felt so complete with myself that I was fully open to basking in the Divine Love Healing Energy that was both within me and without me.

I already told my friend to do what he can to keep this guy around!

Plus, there were some fantastic food at this Oscar Party.  Carrot cake cupcakes (YUM), and homemade pizza, for example!!  I brought a Colombian soda, and for those who love wine and drink it often there was plenty.

However, there was also ginger ale, which remains my favorite soda.

So, ladies and gentlemen, I have a feeling that the big changes are continuing.

Before I publish this post, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog follower, “Nature’s Oracle.”  May you and yours receive Divine Blessings of Divine Joy, Divine Riches and Divine Success from following my blog.

And to those of you who already follow and read my blog, may you and yours continue to receive Divine Blessings of Divine Radiance, Divine Prosperity and Divine Peace from doing so.

Thank you, all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  And feel free to let me know what your emotions were like this past weekend, and if you watched the Academy Awards show at all; since I had not watched in more than a decade, feedback on your experiences is most appreciated.

Mother Moon at her most Full.
Mother Moon at her most Full.
The Academy Award is very similar to P'Tah, the Egyptian God of Creation.
The Academy Award is shaped after P’tah, the Egyptian God of Creation.
What do you think?

