Attachments, Detachments…

This entire week, and really, this month (what is left of it!), the need to surrender and release attachments has been quite strong.

Whenever we have an attachment to something (or someone) we remain stuck and do not move forward.  And it can be especially challenging to surrender and release attachments to good things (and people) but if we wish to continue moving forward, it makes a big difference.  Dare I be bold as to say it is necessary.

Recently, I was Divinely Guided to recommend to a client (who is also an Energy Healing Practitioner) to declare, “I SURRENDER AND RELEASE ALL MY ATTACHMENTS TO FINANCIAL HARDSHIPS.”  Then, I recommended she declare, “I SURRENDER AND RELEASE MY ATTACHMENTS TO FINANCIAL WORRIES.” Then, I said that, when she is ready, to declare, “I SURRENDER AND RELEASE ALL MY ATTACHMENTS TO MONEY.”

Several years ago, I had gone to a wonderful Metaphysical store in the Greenwich Village section of Manhattan.  It was called Crystal Gardens.  One day, I was there for a few hours and I had forgotten the envelope that contained my paycheck for that week.

I remember being eerily calm about it.  I had money in my wallet and I was able to call Yvette, the manager shortly after I realized what had happened.  She said she found it and knew it was mine, and then she joked by saying that she and her friends were going to treat themselves with the money at my favorite cafe.  I laughed so heartily, tears began to stream from my eyes.

It was the first time in my life, at that time, that I had no attachment to money.  And, not only did I have no attachment to money, I also had no attachment to money worries, money struggles, etc.

My lack of attachment to money led me having money and having money when I needed it.

I need to regain that sense of faith in the Divine, in all things, not just money.

The Angels, as well as Goddesses and Gods, can assist us in surrendering and releasing attachments.  This Card can be found in "Daily Guidance From Your Angels Oracle Cards," by Doreen Virtue, Ph.D.
The Angels, as well as Goddesses and Gods, can assist us in surrendering and releasing attachments. This Card can be found in “Daily Guidance From Your Angels Oracle Cards,” by Doreen Virtue, Ph.D.
2 comments on “Attachments, Detachments…

  1. Beautiful article! Yes it’s true. It’s very important to learn to let go and have faith in the divine guidance from above. With me it helps to meditate on a daily base for 10-15 minutes. So that I can feel the inner connection again and always get aware of it, to trust and let go 😉

    • Mirabai, thanks for the comment.

      Indeed, I often feel that I do not Meditate enough, but there are plenty of people who would immediately disagree with this statement.

      Nonetheless, I do need to remember to engage in daily Meditation for at least ten minutes.

What do you think?

