Pele

Continuing my rereading of Goddesses for Every Season, by Nancy Blair (Copyright 1995, Element Books, Rockport, Massachusetts) the second week of Spring belongs to Pele, the Hawaiian Goddess of the Volcano.

Although I rarely work with Her, I have a good friend who considers Her (and Yemaya, the Afro-Caribbean Goddess of the Oceans) her personal Goddesses.

I have always found it interesting that there are two Goddess-themed Tarot Decks that depict Pele on the Five of Wands Card.  For me, the Five of Wands represents problematic people; people who have nothing better to do but allow their problems and especially their physical and mental health problems to create problems for others.  I AM sure some of you have met people exactly like this.

As an Energy Healing Practitioner, I AM always saddened when I meet people who do not wish to be well, but simply wish to create problems for others.  It is unnecessary and, quite frankly, nasty.

Well, aside from that, with Pele, She Is letting you know that if someone is harming you, harassing you, causing you problems, then visualize Pele’s Lavish Lava and with your Mind’s Eye cast that person to the flames!

Some of you may find this harsh, but as I have stated previously, a Witch that cannot Hex cannot Heal and a Witch that cannot Curse cannot Cure.  And after listening to the participants of my very first Psychic Self-Defense Class last year and some of the people who are causing them problems, I AM even more adamant about this practice.

One of the biggest misconceptions about Hexing and Cursing is that you attract negative Karma (or, rather, Karmic Debts).  No, not true.

For example, let us say that you are single (either a single straight woman or a single Gay Man).  You see a happy heterosexual couple and you want the husband.  If you use black magick (or, rather, Baneful Magick) to get the husband and harm the wife, then you are Hexing an innocent.  Someone who has caused you no harm.  And that crap you send out into the Universe shall come back to you between threefold and tenfold.

Now, if you are unsure that someone is harming you, then ask Goddess (or, God, if you prefer) to send back what is being sent to you.  Personally, I have no time for that crap.

If I believe and KNOW that someone is Hexing or Cursing me, inappropriately, then I AM more than happy and more tan willing to send it back increased one thousand fold.

Another important detail: Many people believe that if they do not believe in Curses or Hexes, then they shall be OK.  Not true.  It is the Mind of the one Hexing or Cursing that is most important.  So, if you are strong-Minded, you shall not only cast a great Hex but you shall also deflect a great Hex, as well.

So, ladies and gentlemen, Witches and non-Witches, if someone is causing you problems, cast him or her to Pele’s Lavish Lava and watch them burn!

Interestingly enough, when I led my very first Psychic Self-Defense Class last year, I led a Guided Meditation and I invited all the participants to take the things that were causing them pain and cast them into the Sacred Purifying Fire.  You would be surprised how many participants cast the people causing them pain into the Fire.

Actually, yes, I was surprised.  But then I thought, “Works for me!”  So, now when I shall lead my very second, as opposed to my very first Psychic Self-Defense Class, I shall invite the participants to cast the people causing them pain and harm into the Fire.

So, ladies and gentlemen, if anyone is causing you pain, hardship or harm of any kind, light a candle, call upon Pele, visualize these bitches and–IN YOUR MIND–push them into the Pele’s Lava!

The Five of Wands--depicting Pele--from the "Universal Goddess Tarot," created by Maria Caratti and illustrated by THE Antonella Platano.
The Five of Wands–depicting Pele–from the “Universal Goddess Tarot,” created by Maria Caratti and illustrated by THE Antonella Platano.
The Five of Wands, also depicting Pele, from the "Daughters of the Moon Tarot," by Ffiona Morgan.
The Five of Wands, also depicting Pele, from the “Daughters of the Moon Tarot,” by Ffiona Morgan.
The "Pele" Card from my favorite Goddess-themed Divination Deck: "Goddess Guidance Oracle Cards," by Doreen Virtue, Ph.D.
The “Pele” Card from my favorite Goddess-themed Divination Deck: “Goddess Guidance Oracle Cards,” by Doreen Virtue, Ph.D.
What do you think?

