“What They Don’t Know…”


Earlier this morning, Monday (Day of the Moon), April 1, 2013, while I was beginning to wake up, I kept hearing the words “what they don’t know.”  I soon realized that the Muses were going to have fun with me and probably with a few others, too.

So, ladies and gentlemen, I present to you a poem (this is what happens when I spend time with people who go to poetry slams!).

What They Don’t Know…

What they don’t know about me is that I have feelings, carefully guarded, often shielded, yet often displayed.

What they don’t know about me is that I AM human, made of flesh and blood and bone.

What they don’t know about me is that I AM not a racist, but I AM socially inept.

They really think they know me?  No, they don’t.

If they knew me, they would accept me completely, exactly as I AM and exactly as I AM not.

If they knew me, they would either love me or leave me alone.

But the ones that do not know me–truly do not know me–they think what they think and allow their hardships and their hate to motivate their lives and mangle their perceptions.

Sometimes the people with whom you have the most in common are the ones that shall attempt to attack you in the most vile of ways.

Sometimes the people who are most like you hate you the most for it.

Sometimes they hate themselves the most for it.

Thank you.

Before I close, I need to acknowledge that I had no idea that April is “National Poetry Writing Month.”  Or, NaPoWriMo, for short.  I was simply following Divine Guidance.  See what happens when you do that?  So, yes, I shall write one poem per day and shall post it here.  Enjoy!

Also, I wish to welcome my newest blog follower, “MyWitchDiary.”  Something tells me that I need to increase the number of posts about Magick, Ritual and Witchcraft.  May you receive many Divine Blessings from following my blog.

And for those of you that already do, may you and yours receive Divine Blessings of many roads opened up to you and yours.

In the Native American Tradition, Dream Catchers take the bad dreams and leave the good ones.  And these colors are so appropriate for a Day of the Moon.
In the Native American Tradition, Dream Catchers take the bad dreams and leave the good ones. And these colors are so appropriate for a Day of the Moon.
What do you think?

