Artemis

As per Nancy Blair’s Goddesses for Every Season (Copyright 1995, Element Books, Rockport, Massachusetts), Artemis, the Greek Goddess of the Waxing Crescent Moon, women, children and animals, Is the Goddess for the Tenth Week of Spring.

And it is no coincidence that this week is also the week of the Full Moon/Lunar Eclipse in Sagittarius.  According to Raven Kaldera’s MythAstrology (Copyright 2004, Llewellyn Worldwide, Woodbury, Minnesota), the Deity that claimed the Moon-Sign Sagittarius Placement was Artemis.

I love what Ms. Blair wrote regarding making a Sacred Pact with Artemis.

And so, with that, I invite all of you to make a Sacred Pact with Artemis, or any other Divine Being, for that matter.  Begin with: “I shall always remember…”

Here is mine:

 

Artemis, Eros, and all other Goddesses and Gods, I shall always remember:

That I AM beautiful, powerful and Sacred;

That I deserve to be light-hearted, playful and free;

That I deserve to Prosper and succeed far beyond my wildest imagination;

That I AM always meant to be loved and adored;

That I AM worthy of more Blessings than I can hope to receive in one lifetime.

 

And now, ladies and gentlemen, blog followers and readers, I invite you to share your Divine and Sacred Promises:  Remember to begin with “I shall always remember…”

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  And may you and your loved ones continue to be protected from false friends, false truths, and all falsehoods of all kinds and from all people of the false!

artemishranajanto
A Venerated Vision of Artemis, by THE Hrana Janto.
4 comments on “Artemis

  1. I shall always remember that my creativity is a gift.

    Robert, I love your list. It is amazing, but since i moved out of Phoenix and back to Flagstaff (and possibly back to New York in a few months), I have been experience your list daily. My life is having a spiritual/emotional 180.

    Love you ~ Holly

    • Indeed, your Creativity is a massive gift!

      Wow! You are moving woman! Moving, flowing, soaring. Of course, if you move back to my neck of the woods I shall be most happy.

      Thank you for everything, Holly.

What do you think?

