Unperplexing the Pantheons…

As I may have stated previously, my Primary Pantheon is that of Al-Kimet (pronounced AHL-kih-met), the Ancient Egyptian Name for Ancient Egypt.  It means, “of the black earth,” or “of the black sand.”

My Secondary Pantheon is that of Lukumi (LOO-koo-mee), the original Name for what is commonly called Santeria (SAHN-teh-REE-uh), meaning “way of the Saints” in Cuba, Puerto Rico and the United States.  It is called Lukumi in Yoruba, Nigeria.  It has various translations, but my favorite one is “Friendship.” As in, being friends with the Orishas (pronounced oh-REE-shuhs), the collective name for these Goddesses and Gods.  Incidentally, the Collective Name for the Goddesses and Gods of Al-Kimet Is Neteru (pronounced NEE-cheh-roo).

My Tertiary Pantheon is that of Vodou; I have developed quite a fascination and interest in the Lwa (pronounced low-WAH), the Collective Name for the Goddesses and Gods of that Pantheon.

However, I recently led a Ritual to reawaken Eros, the Greek God of the Romantic and Sexual Love, with the NYC Open Gay Men’s Pagan Magick Circle.  Also, as per Nancy Blair’s Goddesses for Every Season, the Goddess for the Tenth Week of Spring Is Artemis; the Goddess for this Week, the Eleventh of Spring, Is Aphrodite.

Not to mention that I have long considered my Divine Father (particularly, my Primary Divine Father), Pan, one of the oldest of Greek Gods.  And as the Father of All Capricorns, He would be.

Given that Friday Is Her Sacred Day of the Week, I shall write about Aphrodite then.

If nothing else, let this blog post be a guide “post” for all of you that may feel you are betraying the Goddesses and Gods of your main Pantheon.  Although I rarely work with the Greek Pantheon, clearly these Goddesses and Gods Are working with (and on) me.

In the meantime, I wish to acknowledge my two newest blog followers.  They are: “jigdood,” and Hanniel Espinosa (ELAI),” and to re-acknowledge :Kendall F. Person, thepublicblogger” to “This Is Who I AM.”  May all of you receive Divine Blessings of Divine Healing, Divine Inspiration and Divine Prosperity for following my blog.

And for those of you already following and reading my blog, may you continue to receive Divine Love, Divine Light, Divine Protection, Divine Prosperity and Divine Peace.

mount-olympus
Thank you, http://www.bing.com for this great image.
other olympos image
More thanks to http://www.bing.com for this great image, too.
What do you think?

