Some Goddess Guidance…


As any one who truly knows anything about me can tell you, I AM quite literal.

So, here is a “Goddess-Graced Guideline” regarding the upcoming Summer Goddesses.

As I mentioned in previous posts (specifically, SEE “Isis” and “Zodiakos: Cancer”), the Sun entered Cancer on Friday, June 21, 2013.  As per Nancy Blair’s Goddesses for Every Season (Copyright 1995, Element Books, Inc., Rockport, Massachusetts), the Goddess for the First Week of Summer Is Isis.

So, I AM going to look at the first week of Summer from Friday, June 21, to Friday, June 28, 2013.  As such, I invite you to work with Isis from last Friday to this Friday.

Also per Ms. Blair’s book, the Goddess of the Second Week of Summer Is Yemaya.  So, I invite all of you to work with Her from this Friday, June 28, to next Friday, July 5, 2013.  Very interesting.  I have a Sacred Dinner Date with a fellow Cosmic Child of Isis on that date.

And both Auset/Isis and Yemaya have many similarities.  If my memory serves me correct, the term that Judika Illes uses in her book The Encyclopedia of Spirits (Copyright 2009, HarperCollins Publishers, New York, New York), is “identified.”  In other words, both Auset/Isis and Yemaya Are “identified” with each other.

Indeed, look at how much both Auset/Isis and Yemaya have in common.  They Are both Full Moon Goddesses, They both govern a flowing body of Water (Auset/Isis the Nile River and Yemaya, the Ocean Waters), both of Them share Blue as Their Sacred Color (specifically, Blue and Silver [color and metal] for Auset/Isis, and white for Yemaya), and both of Them Are Mother Goddesses.

Of course, this is just a guideline.  Personally, I work with Auset (the Original, Ancient Egyptian Name for Isis) virtually every day.  In other words, I Pray to Her every day, light candles and/or incense to Her every day.  I have even written Her letters.

As I wrote in my post, “Isis, Part II,” some people are “I-work-with-my-Goddess-once-a-week” people.  You know, the people with a laundry list of wishes, desires and needs, but because of x, why, and z, seem only to be able to spare time for Her once a week, usually on a Saturday.

Seriously, how can one do that?  My Logical Mind cannot comprehend that.  You love your Soul’s Creatrix, and She loves you!  You truly cannot spare a moment every day you draw breath to honor and love and adore Her?

Those of you who have been in my home, know that every room in my home (yes, even the bathroom) has at least one image of Auset/Isis.  Not to mention the name of the Feline Familiar/Alpha Female is Isis.  The Top Goddess in my home is quite clear!

Personally, working with Goddesses for Every Day: Exploring the Wisdom and Power of the Divine Feminine around the World, by Julie Loar (Copyright 2010, New World Library, Novato, California) has given me the opportunity to connect more deeply with the Goddesses that Are already Sacred to me, as well as reconnect with various Goddesses that Are Beloved by so many.  Not to mention rediscover certain nuances to various Goddesses.

I invite all of you to share your challenges and joys with these various Goddesses.  I have already written about the Thirteen Goddesses of Spring and the First Goddess of Summer, Isis.  So, fourteen Goddesses, and yet, I cannot seem to recall any comments about any of Them.  I shall need to recheck but I AM sure that some of you must have shared some comments, correct?

Before I close, let me acknowledge my newest blog followers.  They are: “Josh Rhyne” and “ikeiaconis.”  May both of you receive many Divine Blessings from following “This Is Who I AM.”

And for those of you who already follow and read my blog, may you continue to receive Divine Joy, Divine Riches and Divine Success from doing so.

isiswiththronehieroglyph
I love and adore images of Auset/Isis that depict Her with Her Hieroglyph on Her Head. The Name Auset means “Throne.” And that is what Her Hieroglyph Is; a Throne.
myfavoriteyemayaimage
Without question, my personal favorite image of Yemaya. I need to purchase another poster of this image. I had two, but they always fall; and yes, I do ask Her to tell me what it means, but I AM beginning to think that perhaps it is a Sign of Her Presence. Some people get too caught up in having to see Signs every day; and it freaks them out when they do not. Some of you know people like that. And some of you are people like that.

May we all continue to be Divinely Protected from all false prophets and false friends.

4 comments on “Some Goddess Guidance…

  1. Hi, just wondering how you felt about someone who is not of African background honouring/worshiping Yemaya. Any help would be appreciated! Thanks.

    • Good morning, Sophia, and a Happy Tuesday and Day of Mars (Planet of Powerful Action) to you!

      Thank you for your wonderful question. Actually, there is nothing wrong at all with someone who is not of African descent honoring and/or worshiping Yemaya, or any other African Goddess.

      Frankly, for more than ten years, I have been amazed at the number of white women that have either written books about African Goddesses or have welcomed the African Diaspora into their lives.

      In fact, I have a client, who happens to be a white and naturally blonde woman, who availed herself of a private Prosperity Class with me, and she wanted to learn more about how to call upon Oshun, Yemaya and Oya for Divine Prosperity. It was my favorite portion of the Class.

      In addition, when I think about my very first Goddess Course, “Goddess-Graced Guidance,” and one of the participants was a Puerto Rican woman and, via the Course, she discovered that her Celestial Mother Is Dana, the Irish Goddess Who Is the Mother of all the Sacred Fey.

      If you are drawn to Yemaya, and feel Divinely Guided to work with Her and honor Her and worship Her, then please do so. I have no doubt that Yemaya Is already welcoming you as one of Her Divine Daughters.

      Thank you, again, for your question. If you have any other questions, please feel free to post it, and I shall reply, as soon as I can.

      I wish you the Beauty of this Day, and may Yemaya Bountifully Bless you with Prosperity, Protection and Peace.

What do you think?

