After Gay Pride…

Yesterday, Sunday, June 30, 2013 was the date of the NYC Gay Pride March in Manhattan.  In many states and countries, June is “Gay Pride” Month.  Or, to be politically correct, “Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender and Questioning” month (I hope I got it right, this time).

However, I have not been to a Pride March, in Manhattan since 1989 and have yet to go any of the other Pride Marches in the other four Boroughs of New York City, or anywhere in New Jersey, either.

I used to say that it was because a man with whom I was quite smitten broke my heart, but that is no longer the case.  The real reason is that, for most of my life, and especially after I came out of the closet, I felt no true sense of belonging with anyone.

There is a lovely man who I met a few years ago that I met as a Gay Male social group.  His personal philosophy is that one makes one’s own experience.  I AM highly inclined to agree with him, and I usually completely agree with him on that point.

However, I do not believe that I ever intended to feel as though I did not belong in my life.  It had happened, and now it happens less.

Personally, this could be another situation that was banished back to the nothingness from whence it came after my Divinely Orchestrated stroke.

But now I feel a greater sense of belonging, especially with my fellow Gay Men.

So, why was I not in Manhattan celebrating Gay Pride yesterday?  Because my Body and Soul were desperate for a Sacred Solitude Day and that is what I gave myself.  And today, I feel wonderful because of it!

For those of you that are new to my blog, “This Is Who I AM,” feel free to SEE the following posts: “Sacred Solitude,” “Lunar Lore and More…,” “A Time for Gratitude,” “turn it off,” “Tuesday’s Triumphs,” and, last but certainly not least, “My Life as a Witch.”

As you can see, it is a favorite topic of mine.  I have been actively recommending Sacred Solitude to my clients, students and friends for more than a year now.

So, today I feel wonderful and I AM ready for new Blessings to come into my life.  YAY!

But before I close, let me take a few moments to acknowledge my newest blog followers.  They are: “peacefulpresents” and “moongirly.”  Thank you both for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May your following “This Is Who I AM” bring both of you great Blessings of Divine Joy, Divine Riches and Divine Success.

And for those of you already following and reading my blog, may you continue to receive many Mountains of Blessings of Divine Love, Divine Light, Divine Prosperity and Divine Peace.

May we continue to be Divinely Protected from all false friends and all false prophets.

rainbowflagsunshine
The Rainbow Flag is a symbol of the immense diversity of the Gay, Lesbian, Transgender, Bisexual and Questioning Communities. I think Hollywood still sees all my fellow Gay Men as hairdressers and men who want to be women, but I digress.
4 comments on “After Gay Pride…

  1. Robert,

    I, too, decided not to go out this weekend. The Firefly Festival was happening here, and I helped a little in getting it prepared, and am friends with many of the folks putting it on, but I felt like I needed quiet over celebration. I am sure it was a gorgeous event, but my heart was not in it. And today, I feel good.

    Lots of love!! Holly

    • Holly, I have a feeling something was in the air, and some of us felt strongly Divinely Guided to engage in Sacred Solitude and the like.

      I rarely watch videos or DVDs when I engage in Sacred Solitude, but I wanted to have that entertainment.

      It was a bit strange, at first; I watched a video of “Class Action,” starring THE Gene Hackman and Mary Elizabeth Mastrantonio and I kept hearing the phrase “the affairs of men.”

      That might become a future blog post. And I AM glad you feel good.

      Thank you for everything.

What do you think?

