Where are all the comments?

Recently, I was visiting a dear friend’s blog, and I recall commenting on another poster’s comment.

I wrote that, sometimes, a lot of people do not comment because they feel that what they want to write shall not make a difference.  And sometimes people wait until the right time to comment.

Ladies and gentlemen, there is no question that if you are Divinely Guided to comment, be it on my blog or elsewhere, then please follow that Divine Guidance.  Sometimes your comment is exactly what another person needs to read to receive Healing, a Divine Connection, Knowledge, reassurance, etc.

And to my fellow WordPress bloggers, indeed, we have all read on WordPress that if we want more comments, to comment on other blogs.  It has been my experience that sometimes that works, sometimes it does not.

Nonetheless, if you have not yet posted a comment on my blog, then this is a good time to do so.  Especially if your Sun-Sign is Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, or if you are a Witch, a Pagan, a Wiccan, a Gay Man, someone who has been hurt or betrayed in romance or friendship (boy, that covers a lot of people, yes?  Do you see where this is going?  I know I do (SMILE)).

Now, this is not a rant.  This is simply a post, stating an observation.  Remember: the subtitle of my WordPress blog is “The Magickal and Mundane Musings of a Modern Mystic.”  This post falls under the “Mundane Musing” section.

Of course, I could go buck wild with passive aggression and state that, unless I see more comments, I shall dissolve this blog, but we know that would not make a difference, would it?

The people who know me very well know that I do not make empty statements.  Besides, if I was going to dissolve this blog, I would give no warning or advance notice of any kind.

I hope and pray that all of you had a wonderful weekend, and may you continue to be Divinely Protected from all false words, false friends and false prophets (and prophetesses).  And now, to resume catching up on Emails.comment-box-smashingmagazine

2 comments on “Where are all the comments?

What do you think?

