Fortuna

“I am enough.  I do enough.  I have enough.  I am blessed with many gifts and I am grateful.  I easily take care of my finances.  I am healthy, wealthy and wise in all ways.  I attract supportive, loving relationships and joyful situations.”

 

And so concludes what the section on Fortuna, the Goddess of the Seventh Week of Summer, in Goddesses for Every Season, by Nancy Blair (Copyright 1995, Element Books, Rockport, Massachusetts).

Fortuna Is the Roman Goddess of Supply.  She supplies Money, Prosperity, Professional Success, etc.

She Is often represented on Trump X, The Wheel of Fortune Card of the Sacred Tarot.

However, Fortuna Is not often blind, as some have depicted Her.  Sometimes She bestows good fortune, sometimes not-so-good.

My Sense of Fortuna Is that She does not do this as reward or as punishment, but as creating balance.

One of the more challenging lessons for the participants of my “Divine Prosperity Events” to accept is that there is an ebb and a flow to Money and Prosperity.  Look at the ocean’s tides; they come in and they go out.

Look at crops of grain, fruits and vegetables; sometimes there is a lot and sometimes there is not.

Now, personally, I would LOVE to receive Mountains of Money every single day, but I know that Goddess may feel that may not serve my needs.  But make no mistake, I take every opportunity I can to convince Her that receiving Mountains of Money every day would strengthen my character much better and much more effectively than financial hardships, dysfunctional relationships and hate-mongers.  MUCH BETTER!

An easy but effective way to connect with Fortuna Is to take a Wheel of Fortune Card from a Tarot Deck (and, if you do not have a Tarot Deck, you can easily find images of The Wheel of Fortune Card, as well as of Fortuna, on the Internet) and print it (yes, print it, in color.  If you want Fortuna to Bless and Prosper you, the least you could do is spend some time, Energy, money and effort).

Over the years, I have met many people who maintain a poverty consciousness, and many of them attend group Rituals.  Now you know why I AM very picky about engaging in group Rituals.

Before you call upon Fortuna, ask yourself, “What do I want to have increase in my life?”  It does not have to be Money or Financial Prosperity, but be completely honest with yourself if it is.

And please, do not use the Metaphysically correct (as opposed to politically correct) term “Abundance,” because the Divine is not going to figure out what you mean by Abundance.

I do not often write about her, but one of my other favorite Wiccan authors is Dorothy Morrison.  She is the author of the “Everyday Magic” series of books, among other books, such as Everyday Magic, Everyday Tarot Magic, Every Day Moon Magic and Everyday Sun Magic (all of these are published by Llewellyn Worldwide, Woodbury, Minnesota).

In Everyday Moon Magic, she writes about a Magick student that she had who had cast a Spell for Abundance.  And what did she get?  An abundance of health and well-being issues for herself and family, followed by an abundance of medical bills.  This was followed by an abundance of termites, and ants in her home, and then an abundance of exterminator visits, which compounded (read: increased) the health and well-being issues and the medical bills.

So, please, learn from this woman’s COSTLY mistake.  If you want an increase of Money and Financial Supply, say so.  If you want an increase of Love and Fulfillment in all of your relationships, say so.  If you want greater Health and Well-Being, say so.  But please, refrain from saying “Fortuna, I want Abundance.”

So, light a candle (whichever color draws you), then spend a few moments thinking about what you wish to ask of Fortuna.  Then, and only then, take the Wheel of Fortune Card or image of Fortuna and tell Her that this (whatever this is) is what you want and what shall make you happy.

And then, spend a few moments, gazing into the candle’s flame, or the image, and then say (preferably out loud), “Fortuna, thank You for giving me this or better, under Divine Timing and Your Grace.”

Amoon.  Amen.  And so must it be!

Before I close, let me acknowledge my newest blog follower: “knieling2012.”  May you be Supremely Blessed with Divine Joy, Divine Riches and Divine Success by following “This Is Who I AM.”

And for those of you already following and reading my blog, may you continue to receive Divine Joy, Divine Riches and Divine Success in great and glorious, Goddess-Graced Splendor.

And may all the Goddesses, Gods and Angels continue to Divinely Protect us from those that we know (and do not know) that wish to cause us and ours harm.  And so must it be!caesars fortuna

 

2 comments on “Fortuna

What do you think?

