Blessed Bee

According to Nancy Blair’s book, Goddesses for Every Season, (Copyright 1995, Element Books, Inc., Rockport, Massachusetts), the Goddess for the Eleventh Week of Summer Is the Blessed Bee.

There are many Goddesses Who have a connection to the Blessed Bees, including, but not limited to:  Auset, the Egyptian Goddess more commonly known as Isis (SEE my posts “Isis” and “Isis, Part II”); Aphrodite, the Greek Goddess of Love, Beauty and Sensual Pleasures (SEE my post “Aphrodite”); and, of course, the Opulent Oshun, the Afro-Caribbean Goddess of Love, Beauty, Sensual Pleasures, Rivers, Waterfalls, Music and Dance.  And, ultimately, all things that flow: Love, Money, Joy, Honey (SEE my post “Oshun”).

The names Melissa, Deborah, Mellonia, Beckett, Mischa, Abelard (to name a few) have a connection to the word and insect “bee.”

Years ago, I had a wonderful friend and Spiritual Teacher who introduced me to both the Goddess Mysteries and the Angelic Realms.  In fact, it seemed as though every time she and I had a conversation (either in person or via telephone), she was quoting a passage from either one of two books.  One of them being The Goddess’s Guide to Love, by Margie Lapanja (Copyright 1999, Conari Press, Berkeley, California), and Goddesses for Every Season, by Nancy Blair.

I shall never forget three years ago, I was walking from one place to another (I honestly do not recall if I was going to meet a client, coming from a client’s home or office, but what I do remember was that I was walking on a sidewalk, going from one place to another).  I lifted my left hand to scratch my left ear.  Then I lifted it up again, and discovered a bee had been hovering in front of my left ear.

Now, for the record, bees are the few insects that I love.  And, I AM not allergic to bees.

Also, I was taught that the left side of the body is the receptive, maternal, and Goddess side of the body (conversely, the right side of the body is the giving, paternal and God [as in Male Deity] side of the body).  I knew that Goddess had a very important message for me.  The bee was hovering in front of my ear as I was walking.

In other words, the bee was moving with me.

I did receive the message, three days later, and it made a big difference for me.

So, the next time you see a Blessed Bee, live or in an image, know that the Goddess has a message for you.

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May we continue to live in Divine Prosperity and Divine Peace, and may we continue to be Divinely Protected from the devils we know and the devils we do not, no matter how close or far away they are.Bee-on-sunflower

4 comments on “Blessed Bee

What do you think?

