Three Hispanic Witches Driving in a Car, Part I…


My original name for this post was “A New Trip to New Hope,” but I thought the current one was much more catchy!  Also, after I passed the 800-word count, I decided to turn this into a two-part post.

Last Friday, August 30, 2013, I had the honor and pleasure of traveling with two fellow Latinos who are also fellow Witches.  The Divine Driver is Guatemalan, and my new “convert” to the wondrousness of New Hope, Pennsylvania is Puerto Rican.  And, as many of you know (especially those of you who have been following and reading my blog, I AM Afro-Cuban.

The Divine Driver discovered she is a Witch after participating in my very first Goddess Course, “Goddess-Graced Guidance, from January, 2010 to January, 2011.”  As for my fellow Caribbean Witch, we have only recently met and become dear friends, so I only know little about his life as a Witch, but my Sense is he has been a Witch for several years.

As for me, I think I have been a practicing Witch for roughly ten years.

If you have read my “Places” page on my blog, you saw that New Hope, Pennsylvania is listed at the number 8 spot.  It had been more than a year since I had been to New Hope, and I enjoyed this trip very much.

The people who have known me for more than a decade know that I used to be very Americanized; I would only eat rice and beans on Thanksgiving and Christmas Eve, I rarely, if ever, listened to Latin American music, read anything in Spanish, etc.

However, I used to give Readings in a Metaphysical store and the owner (who happened to be white, in her 50s and Jewish) had lived in South America for several years.  And it was, via an album entitled The Legend of Cuban Percussion, recorded by Carlos “Patato” Valdes that I reconnected with my Afro-Cuban Heritage.

Specifically, the song, “Sangre de Africa (in English, “African Blood”), with the chorus (which I shall happily translate, for all of you), “African blood/runs in my Caribbean veins.”

Now, for the most part, against my doctor’s preferences, I eat rice and beans when it is in front of me, regardless of the calendar date, listen to Latin American music (mostly from the 30s-60s, but I digress), and spend time with more fellow Latin Americans and Hispanics.

The concept of “community” is still quite a mystery to me, but I have enjoyed spending time with fellow Latinos.  Specifically, Puerto Ricans, Colombians, Mexicans, and my fellow Cubans, as well as other fellow Latin American or Hispanic people (sorry, if I AM being politically incorrect; after my Divinely Orchestrated stroke, I have less of a filter; so if I AM using the politically incorrect term, and you wish to correct me, please do so.  Thank you.).

So, the Divine Driver who hails from Queens, New York City, drove to where I live in New Jersey; my other fellow Latino Witch spent the night so he would not have to worry about being late from traveling in from where he lives, and then our Divine Driver arrived, and we went to a local Mexican bakery for a quick breakfast.

This Mexican bakery has the BEST cafe con leche in my area.  Seriously.  And, they have a pastry which is my number one favorite in this establishment: an empanada with guava and cheese.  If you want a serious food orgasm, this pastry shall give you several.

It became clear to the Divine Driver and I a week ago that this was going to be a Divinely Blessed day, and it was.

We started out around 10AM, and from there, we drove to New Hope.  As I mentioned previously, I had not been to New Hope, Pennsylvania for more than a year.  If my memory serves me correct, the last time I was there, the Divine Driver and I were joined by another fellow Latino Witch.

We made relatively good travel time, but I must confess that I was not looking at the time.  It was truly a day for me to refrain from watching the clock.  And I did.

We did not make a pit stop, and there was very little traffic going down to Southern New Jersey, so we truly made very good time.  As the Divine Driver was looking for parking, we had the opportunity to look at the streets and shops and I saw things I had not seen before.  As soon as we parked, it was time to find a place to eat lunch.  We were ready!

Before I complete this post, let me acknowledge my two newest blog followers.  They are: “sfoxwriting” and “omayra.”  May both of you receive Bountiful Blessings of Divine Healing, Divine Inspiration and Divine Prosperity from following “This Is Who I AM.”

And to those of you already following and reading my blog, may you continue to receive Divine Radiance, Divine Prosperity and Divine Peace.

And may we all continue to be Divinely Protected from all those that wish us harm.new-hope-pa

2 comments on “Three Hispanic Witches Driving in a Car, Part I…

What do you think?

