Shekinah

Returning to Nancy Blair’s Goddesses for Every Season (Copyright 1995, Element Books, Inc., Rockport, Massachusetts), the Goddess for the Fourth Week of Autumn Is Shekinah.

In the Judaic Tradition, Shekinah Is the Feminine Aspect, or the (Goddess) Soul of God.  Or, The God, as my fellow Witches might say.

Like Sophia in the Gnostic Tradition, Shekinah represents Wisdom.

There is a big difference between Knowledge and Wisdom.  Both are Sacred, powerful and important.

I could be pithy about both, but I digress.

This week, I invite you, regardless of your Tradition, religion, Spiritual Practice, etc., to work with Shekinah.  Ask Her to Guide you; to Knowledge, to Wisdom, to your Inner Knowing.

I AM being Divinely Guided (probably by Shekinah, Herself) to share the Affirmation that accompanies Her section in Goddesses for Every Season.

 

“I can make changes without having rational reasons.  I can trust the unknown without having to fix an outcome.  I pay attention to what is calling me from deep within my knowing.  I trust the adventure of life.”

 

I invite all of you to remember your Inner Wisdom; to follow it, wherever it takes you.  And to trust yourselves completely, and to trust the Goddess, by whatever Name Is most Sacred to you, as well.

Before I close, I found three fantastic images of Shekinah, courtesy of Bing.com.  Alas, I was unsuccessful in finding the names of the Goddess-Graced artists who created them, but each, to me, represented a powerful aspect of the Shekinah.

I invite you to Mediate on each image (or the one that draws you the most) and see what Wisdom (and Knowledge) Shekinah has for you.

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May we all continue to be Divinely Prosperous, Sacred Surrounded by Peace, and Divinely Protected from all those who wish to cause us and ours harm.shekinahblueraystarbeingsophiashekinahshekinahgoddessangel

4 comments on “Shekinah

    • My pleasure. It was a “short and sweet” post, today.

      I rarely work with Shekinah, but I did not want to read about Her before writing the post.

      I allow the Goddess of the Seasonal Week to communicate through me when I write about Them.

      But I happened to glance at the last sentence of the Affirmation and knew it needed to be included.

      And Blessings upon Blessings to you, too!

    • You are welcome, and thank you, too, mwebster76.

      I may or may have not written this previously, but I make a point of refraining from reading the entries from each of the Goddesses in Nancy Blair’s “Goddesses for Every Season” before I write about Them. I do, eventually, read said pages, but only before writing about the next Goddess.

      Nonetheless, as I was in the middle of writing this post, one of my eyes happened to glance in the direction of the Affirmation, and I knew it needed to be a part of the post. And it was.

      I AM happy that you took the time to read about the Shekinah, the Feminine Soul of God, and to engage in the Affirmation to connect more deeply to your Inner Wisdom.

What do you think?

