Spider Woman

As per Nancy Blair’s Goddesses for Every Season (Copyright 1995, Element Books, Inc., Rockport, Massachusetts), the Goddess of the Third Week of Winter Is Spider Woman.

In the Native American Tradition, the Spider Is the Weaver.  Weaver of Words, Weaver of Worlds.

As a writer, I AM also a “Weaver of Words.”  It is no coincidence that the word “word” can be found in the word “world.”

The people who have either missed or dismissed the core essence of the “Law of Attraction” have failed to realize that their words (spoken, written, thought) make their worlds.

I have always found it fascinating that only female spiders can weave webs.  However, I have since learned that only a small number of male spiders weave webs, but the vast majority of spiders that weave webs are female.

There is a wonderful Witch Chant, that has been attributed to Shekinah Mountainwater.  It goes:

 

“We are the flow, we are the ebb,

We are the weavers, we are the web,

We are the weavers, we are the web,

We are the Witches back from the dead.”

 

Witches and Writers weave worlds with their words.  Also, it is no coincidence that the word “wit” can be found in both the words “Witch” and “writer.”

My personal Goddess, Auset, the Egyptian Goddess more commonly known as Isis, has many Titles.  One of my favorites is “Lady of Words of Power.”  This week, allow your Goddess-Graced Powers to use your words to Weave the World you wish to manifest into your life.

For more on the Symbology of Spider, I highly recommend the following books:

 

Animal-Speak: The Spiritual and Magical Powers of Creatures Great & Small, by (the late and great) Ted Andrews (Copyright 1993, Llewellyn Publications, Woodbury, Minnesota);

Animal-Wise: The Spirit Language and Signs of Nature, by (which some, including yours truly, consider to be the sequel to Animal-Speak ), by (the late and great) Ted Andrews (1999, Dragonhawk Publishing, Jackson, Tennessee);

Animal Spirit Guides: An Easy-to-Use Handbook for Identifying and Understanding Your Power Animals and Animal Spirit Helpers, by Steven D. Farmer, Ph.D. (Copyright 2006, Hay House, Inc., Carlsbad, California).

 

I invite you to sit for a spell (no pun intended) with Spider Woman.  Let Her Re-Mind you of your Power to Weave your positive, empowering, and Prosperous words, and, in doing so, transform your world into wonderfulness.

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.

By (the late and great) Susan Seddon Boulet.
A Venerated Vision of Spider Woman by (the late and great) Susan Seddon Boulet.
8 comments on “Spider Woman

  1. Hi….magic article, thank U. Believe it or not, I am the real life Spider Creatrix.. ~… I was wondering how do I contact U by email please.. I am looking for people to help me spread my message and work.. With Love, Maria.

    • You are welcome, and thank you for the lovely compliment. You being a Spider Creatrix is intriguing to me.

      You may contact me, via my Email address: thetarotman@excite.com.

      And regarding spreading your message and your work, you may want to consider launching your own WordPress Blog. It is quite an easy and enjoyable experience for many of us that use WordPress.

      Thank you, again, and have a beautiful day.

  2. .. and perhaps if U look at my spinning and way I do things, U may suggest word press to be better?am not sure as yet.. twitter I find great, only am bombarding peoples home pages no doubt with posts, as I weave alot… ❤

  3. what don’t U understand ❤ sorry am I waffling.. I am on twitter.. but I wonder if I may be bombarding people there as I post alot and word press may be better.. am in the process of getting a word press web-sight.. as I think so.. ❤ are U on twitter Mr Tarot ? ❤

  4. Adele Maria, I AM very literal, so when I read your comment, I did not understand it.. When I reread it, I did not fully understand it. Perhaps I AM more tired than I realize? In any event, yes, I do have a Twitter account, and you may refer to me as Robert. What do you mean by you are “waffling?”

What do you think?

