Eye Goddess

According to Goddesses for Every Season, by Nancy Blair (Copyright 1995, Element Books, Inc., Rockport, Massachusetts), the Goddess for the Tenth Week of Winter Is the Eye Goddess.

As per Ms. Blair, in many ancient civilizations, the Eye Goddess symbolizes the Guiding Force of Mother Nature.  She Is Witness and Guidess, as in “the Goddess Who Guides.”

Of course, in other cultures, the Eye, such as the Eye of Ra, the Egyptian God of the Sun (and is also known as the Eye of Heru/Horus, the “Falcon of the Skies,” as well as the Sacred Son of Auset/Isis and Ausar/Osiris), is a Symbol of Protection.

The Eye Goddess asks us to open all of our eyes and keep them open.  Sometimes, when we have seen the same building, bus, car, furniture, over and over again, we stop seeing it, and we claim to know it.

Yes, sometimes we do know something, but sometimes something happens and we become aware anew.

What have you been seeing and yet not looking at it?  With whom do you spend time and do not look at as much as you once did?

The Eye Goddess also Re-Minds us to look at ourselves.  Look at what we have accomplished, and look at what else we wish to “see” in our lives.

As I stated earlier in this post, the Eye Goddess Is a Witness and a Guidess.  Where do you need to be Guided?  To what or to whom?

What stories have been long-buried or never-awakened?  Within you, your relationships, your world?

I invite you to “see” what you have not been seeing, about yourselves, and others, too.

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.

I found this image, via Ask.com, on artfromtheheart.nl
I found this image, via Ask.com, on artfromtheheart.nl

4 comments on “Eye Goddess

    • As do I, Flossie. And I have no doubt the Eye Goddess Is already paying closer attention to you.

      She Is a Goddess with Whom I have worked rather infrequently, but recently a long-time client and student, who is also a dear friend, gave me a set of Alex and Ani bracelets as a Holiday gift. The set is of the “Eye of Horus (also known as Heru), and this Symbol is also known as the Eye of Ra.

      In addition, in “Goddesses for Every Season,” Ms. Blair writes that the Eye Goddess also has a connection to Storytelling, not unlike Brigit, or as I prefer to call Her, Brighid.

  1. Robert,

    Of course, your timing is perfect. There is certainly something comforting about following the cycles of the sun and the moon – and the deities that correspond with the journeys of the celestial bodies.

    This last week or so, I have allowed myself to see some things I have not wanted to see. And some of those things are patterns in my relationships. I have been feeling like taking time now and looking inward – what are my blind spots?

    And, looking back at the last year or so, it was the slowing down and looking at the world around me that has been very healing. I started “Born on a Thursday” on my blog because I needed to have a regular expression – and I found the easiest way for me to have something to write about or to share, was to look at the world directly around me. Looking has opened me to wonder AND grounded me at the same time.

    Thank you for your post. Many blessings!


    • Holly, I AM happy that my Divine Timing continues to make a difference in your life.

      Indeed, as a Moon Magick Witch, I have found it natural and comforting and Healing to work with Lunar Phases, and as a Western Astrologer to incorporate the Transiting Moon Signs in my Ritual Work and SpellCraft.

      And I especially love your “Born on a Thursday” series of blog posts, especially since I AM also a Sun-Sign Capricorn that was born on a Thursday. I need to make reading those posts a priority–EVERY THURSDAY!!!

      I have a feeling your upcoming “Writing the Energetic Body” workshop is going to have deep healing for you, and all of your relationships. Have you read the book, “The Goddess’ Guide to Love,” by Margie Lapanja? I have recommended it to all the participants of my “Divine Love Healing Events” as well as my “Prosperity and Abundance Events on Love,” which, technically, have become the “Divine Love Healing Events.”

      May all the Goddesses, Gods and Angels of Love and Love Healing continue to Bless, Guide and Heal you.

What do you think?

