Interludes: From Winter to Spring…

I must confess, I was reluctant to write this particular post.

I have been amazed by how many people on Facebook have complained about the snow and the cold.  PEOPLE THAT HAVE LIVED IN THE NEW YORK/NEW JERSEY AREA FOR YEARS!

Really?  This is not a news bulletin.

Usually, from November to March people who live in New York, New Jersey, Connecticut, Pennsylvania, and perhaps a few others in the Northeast, Mid-Atlantic States shall experience colder temperatures, and perhaps even snow.

One of the reasons I have been spending less than two hours on Facebook every week, and have done so for more than a month, is because I AM no longer interested in reading about yet another person in his or her 30s, 40s, 50s and older who lives in one of these aforementioned states complaining about the cold and snow.

Put a sock in it!  A dirty, smelly, CRUSTY sock!

Now, I AM really not supposed to write such a thing, given free speech and all, but for those of you that are open, please keep in Mind that every Season has its purpose, its meaning, and its lessons and messages, especially a Season that you may not like.

One of my personal favorite Goddess books is The Goddess’ Guide to Love: Timeless Secrets to Divine Romance, by Margie Lapanja (Copyright 1999, Conari Press, Berkeley, California).  In said book, one can find chapters on all the different Seasons, some of the many Goddesses that correspond to those Seasons, themes, colors, essences (be they in the form of herbs, essential oils, etc.), and Chakras that correspond to said Season.  As well as recipes (cooks and Kitchen Witches REJOICE!) and Rituals.

For example, the Goddesses Ms. Lapanja lists for Winter are Persephone, Brigid, (or, in Nancy Blair’s Goddesses for Every Season, Brigit), Sophia, Isis, Diana, June Februa, and Athena.  With the exception of Persephone, Juno Februa and Athena, I have written posts on all of these Goddesses for “This Is Who I AM.”

And the Chakras for Winter are the Root and the Third Eye Chakras (those of us participating in Holly Troy’s “Writing the Energetic Body” online course are currently working with the Third Eye Chakra).

For those of you who have successfully refraining from spending your free moments complaining about the cold and snow in your Northern part of the woods on Facebook, what have you learned from this passing Winter?

And what Blessings, Gifts, Miracles, Messages, Knowledge, Wisdom and Insight shall you take from Winter and bring into Spring?

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog followers on “This Is Who I AM.”  They are “Spiritbath” and “hocuspocus13.”  Thank you, both, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May following my “This Is Who I AM” blog bring you Divine Joy, Divine Grace and Divine Success.

And for those of you already following and reading “This Is Who I AM,” may you continue to receive the Blessings of Divine Protection, Divine Prosperity and Divine Peace.

Thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do, and may you move from the Seeds of Winter to the Roots of Spring with ease and Grace.seasons.jpg

10 comments on “Interludes: From Winter to Spring…

  1. I can appreciate your sentiments re:complaints about winter. There is, indeed, a purpose, meaning or lesson for every season. For me, after nearly 49 years of living in NJ, and as someone who understands the difficulties of living with Seasonal Affective Disorder, the lesson of this past Winter is- it is time to move on.
    I love NJ, but I don’t love the Winter and never have. For those who are born here and live here who love Winter, they are fortunate. For those of us born here and live here who don’t love winter, we are not so fortunate.
    I’m sure you’ll excuse me if I decline your ‘dirty, crusty, smelly sock’. Ha! Instead, I am going to follow the guidance of the Goddess, who has told me (after much time in deep reflection and divination) that the next part of my life is to be lived out on the West Coast where the winter is milder and kinder. Sometimes, the reason, season, or lesson is that life’s journey needs to be looked at from a new point of view.
    Blessings to you, friend…

    • Adelina, in spite of the fact that I AM running behind schedule, your comment made me smile and I simply had to reply before anything else.

      First, please know that I neither expect nor require you to stuff a dirty, crusty, smelly sock” in your mouth! Oh, what the hell! LOL!

      I very rarely use LOL, because it is excessively used, and given how literal I AM, and that I can type pretty fast, I would simply state, “I AM literally laughing out loud.” And I have, but I digress.

      Second, there is nothing in your comment that was a complaint about cold weather, snow or Winter. In fact, you wrote a lovely comment about the challenges you face with cold, snowy weather.

      Personally, I live in New Jersey, and have met people who live in the New York/New Jersey area who have been diagnosed with Seasonal Affective Disorder, and some who have shown signs of having that condition.

      I can also say that, I have always felt comfortable with dark and cold. I was born approximately two-and-a-half weeks after the Winter Solstice, and two nights after a New Moon. And given that I was born after 7PM, it was certainly dark and cold when I came into the world.

      Nonetheless, after my Divinely Orchestrated stroke of August, 2012, I AM more open to both warmth and Light, in my life, in my relationships (romantic and otherwise) and in my professional endeavors, too.

      And thank you so much for being open and receptive to the possibility (or, as I would say, Divine Truth) of learning and knowing that there is a “purpose, meaning or lesson” for every Season, including Winter.

      Thank you so much for honoring who I AM and what I do. I wish you and yours a Divinely Loving, Divinely Healing, Divinely Prosperous weekend.

      • Oh how I do look forward to hearing your (cyber) voice! :-)
        I have often and occasionally at great length, complained about the cold, just not here! LOL!

        As we get closer to the beginning of Spring, it pains me(literally) less than it did about a month ago. This particular winter also included a very intensive cycle of Mercury Retrograde. I should add that I also lost both of my parents within this past year.

        So this winter, for me, was all about hibernating….being the Hermit…needing to go deep within to heal, to feel, and emerge from my Divine cocoon ready to move forward. I don’t fear the cold and dark, for they are as much a part of life as the warmth and light.

        I am an eternal student…for Goddess never fails to let me know EXACTLY how much I still have to learn. In this short time, I am very much enjoying learning from you….thanks for being here and being open to sharing!

        • Adelina, un gran placer.

          When I think about how resistant I was to creating a blog, and see how many wonderful people I have met, via WordPress, I wonder why I wasted to much time resisting this endeavor.

          After all, I love writing, and I certainly enjoy writing about Metaphysical, Magickal and Mystical topics. And here they are!

          I think The Hermit is a very under-rated Tarot Card. It represents Spiritual Wisdom from within, and a Re-Minder of one’s Inner Light.

          Also, when I see The Hermit in a Reading, I AM often Divinely Guided to recommend to my clients that they engage in Spiritually Uplifting activities, such as Prayer, Meditation, Visualization and Journal Writing.

          I AM sorry to hear that your parents died, and I have personally lost count of how many people have a lot of personal and/or professional challenges during this most recent Mercury Retrograde. I AM barely feeling the current Mars Retrograde, because of it.

          I recall reading a novel about a young girl who learns she is descended from a powerful family of Witches, and she walks into a Magick shop and one of the employees says to her that a Witch is always learning.

          This would certainly apply to one who is not a Witch but simply on a high Spiritual Path.

          I honor and acknowledge your openness, and I AM honored that I can contribute to your Spiritual Training and Development.

  2. Thanks, Robert! This winter has been incredibly deep, and I have made an effort to be with my feelings.

    Recently, I decided to release people from my life who have judgment toward me and my life. It has been difficult, because the realization is that some of the people who I loved so well don’t love me unconditionally. Though I still love them, I can’t have their doubt and condescension in my life right now – so there has been a big release. And I have been sad, and rather than pushing my sadness aside, I’ve been letting myself feel it and the loss – and by walking through the sadness I am clarifying what is important in my life.

    Alas, the sun is returning! Plants are growing, sap is flowing. Next turning of the wheel, and perhaps some space now in my heart for newness.

    Thanks so much Robert.

    Many blessings!

      • I had to recheck my “Sent” folder. I already Emailed you my writing assignments for 6.1 and 6.2.

        In fact, I did so yesterday, Friday, March 7, 2014, between 4-4:30PM. I rarely, if ever, take my notebook computer out of my home, but I figured I could work on the assignments while doing laundry.

        After I was done, I was so exhausted, I did not even eat dinner, but I know I have 6.3 and 6.4 pending, so I shall get to those, ASAP.

        As always, Holly, thank you for everything.

    • Holly, thank you so much for sharing your Heart, your Soul and your vulnerability.

      I think we Capricorns have spent way too much time being way too hard on ourselves. Earlier today, I saw a man that I had dated, that I felt I had judged harshly, and I learned that I had not. I was simply uncomfortable with something about him.

      But I spent YEARS making it mean that it made me a horrible person, which it did not, it just made me human, and today, helped me realize I was not meant to be with him, because if I had been meant to be with him, then that situation would have empowered and strengthened him, me, and him and me together.

      Indeed, in my area it was 55 degrees Fahrenheit. A friend of mine read it was also going to be cloudy, but it was much more sunny than cloudy, and I certainly used my sunglasses quite often earlier today.

      There comes a time in the life of one on a high Spiritual Path, when he or she must surrender and release those that no longer serve our needs. As Margie Lapanja wrote in her book, “The Goddess’ Guide to Love,” “give them back to the Angels.”

      I applaud you for giving these people back to the Angels, so that you can reclaim your Goddessness with Their Angelic Assistance.

        • You are welcome, Holly.

          Actually, now more than ever, I feel that Goddess speaks and writes through me.

          When I read this comment from you, my immediate thought was “What did I write?”

          I AM just now remembering a snippet of what I wrote in your previous comment.

          May the Divine Great Mystery continue to give us Clarity and Illunmination, Protection, Prosperity and Peace. And so must it be!

What do you think?

