A NaPoWriMo-inspired Love Poem to Archangel Raphael

Today is Thursday, April 3, 2014.  And today is Day 3 of National Poetry Writing Month (or, NaPoWriMo, for short).

As I stated in “Five of Cups for NaPoWriMo” (SEE https://thetarotman.wordpress.com/2014/04/01/five-of-cups-for-napowrimo/), I was Divinely Guided to combine my love and lust for the Sacred Tarot by using it as the Divine Inspiration for NaPoWriMo.

In Magickal Traditions, Wednesday is the Day of Mercury, Planet of Communication and the Intellect.  In the Tarot, Trump VI, The Lovers Card traditionally depicts Archangel Raphael, the Divine Healer of the Archangels.  Yesterday was a Wednesday (April 2, 2014, to be exact), and Archangel Raphael was on my Mind all day, yesterday, and all night, yesternight.

Earlier today, I met with a regular client, and I was Divinely Guided to use Doreen Virtue’s Archangel Raphael Healing Oracle Cards (Copyright 2010, Hay House, Inc., Carlsbad, California), as part of her Reading.  I ask her to shuffle the Cards, then cut the Deck into three piles.  I pulled the top Card from each pile, and the third Card (from the third pile) was the “Relationship” Card in this aforementioned Deck.

There are many similarities between the “Relationship” Card in Archangel Raphael Healing Oracle Cards, and The Lovers Card from the Tarot.

After the Reading, as I was putting away the Tarot Deck, the Card on the very bottom of the Deck was (you guessed it!), The Lovers Card.

And now, here is my Love Poem to Archangel Raphael, Divine Healer of the Archangels, Who washes away the wounds of lovelessness, loneliness, and deep heartache.

 

Supreme Healer, by

Robert Alvarez, the Psychic Witch

 

Emerald Green Wings of Love Light fill my eyes, my Mind, my Heart, my Soul,

Gentle, but strong Wings of Healing Love enfold me, embrace me, console me,

Archangel Raphael, Supreme Healer of the Archangels,

You showed me a Path that is neither left, nor right, but just right for me.

A Path of Love, a Path of Peace, a Path of Hope, a Path of Healing.

You opened Your Divine Emerald Green Heart Ray to me, expecting nothing, requiring nothing, and

What I received in return was immense.

Healing in my Body, my Mind, my Soul, my finances, my relationships, my connection to humanity,

My connection to all the Celestial Beings that Are Sacred to me.

I laugh more, I love more, I love more deeply, I care more strongly, I listen more compassionately, and

Although I give Glory to Holy Spirit Goddess, I also give great Goddess-Graced Gratitude to You.

Thank You, Archangel Raphael, for allowing me to shed myriad tears, cry out in the darkness and the light,

Many times, many times,

Thank You for letting me scream, moan, complain, bitch, kvetch, slam, break, throw and unleash a fury of

Hopelessness, fear, heartache, pain, frustration, aggravation, and

Thank You for Loving me, regardless and still.

Thank You for Loving me, now and always, in all ways.

 

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog followers.  They are: “Shawn L. Bird (who is also following my other blog, http://thisgaymanslife.wordpress.com  YAY!),” Jonathan Roumain,” “Bryce Gorman,” and “Mr. Smith.”  May all of you receive Divine Radiance, Divine Prosperity and Divine Peace from following “This Is Who I AM.”

And for those of you already following and reading my blog, thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do.

In closing, between an especially busy Psychic Practice of late, and a very busy-making professional endeavor, I have been Divinely Guided to engage in two “Unplugged/Off-the-Internet” days, in a row.  I have often blogged about Sacred Solitude, and Goddess Knows, I AM desperate for it, these days.

However, I shall be participating in NaPoWriMo during these two Blissful “Unplugged/Off-the-Internet” days in a row, and shall share what I discovered and what was revealed to me next week.

Thank you.

The Lovers Card from "The Lover's Path Tarot," by Kris Waldherr, depicting Auset (Isis) and Ausar (Osiris).
The Lovers Card from “The Lover’s Path Tarot,” by Kris Waldherr, depicting Auset (Isis) and Ausar (Osiris).
A gorgeous image of Archangel Raphael by Marius Michael-George.
A gorgeous image of Archangel Raphael by Marius Michael-George.
What do you think?

