Six of Cups for NaPoWriMo…

The Six of Cups has been one of my personal favorite Tarot Cards, probably for as long as I have known my personal Psychic Advisor, Roger Pratt (http://www.rogerpratt.com).

Astrologically, the Six of Cups corresponds to the Sun-in-Scorpio.  Specifically, the Second Decan or Decanate of Scorpio, which would be anyone born between November 2 through November 11.  If your Birthday is between November 2-11, then this Tarot Card represents you, Energetically.

For me (or, rather, as per my Psychic Guides), this is the Card of Love and Pleasure in all their forms.  On a personal note, I enjoy seeing this Card in my Readings with the Sacred Tarot, because it gives me the honor and pleasure of telling my clients to immerse their complete Beings (Bodies, Minds and Souls) with all the things that fills them with Love and Pleasure: music, dance, foods, beverages, textures, fabrics, essences, etc.

For my personal Psychic Advisor, Roger Pratt, this is the Card of Culture.  In a Reading, this Card could indicate either attending (or being a part of, as in performing in) a cultural event; such as a performance.  It could also signify an increase in the number of artistic people who the client meets, of that said client shall meet people who are either of a different culture than him or her, or that someone shall expose said client to another culture.

A perfect example of this is a woman of Irish decent, who taught me a great deal about what is commonly known as Santeria, but I refer to it by its original name, Lucumi.

And so, with all that, here is my poem for the Six of Cups, in honor of National Poetry Writing Month (or, NaPoWriMo, for short):

 

Six of Cups,

by Robert Alvarez, the Psychic Witch

 

I AM the blending of Love and Pleasure

I AM the Song and the Dance

I AM the Heart that sings, and the blood that dances

I AM the Flow, the River, the Waterfall

I AM the chanteuse that soars in song

I AM the dancer that flies on and off stage

I AM the telepathic language of lovers

I AM the comfort and nourishment of foods and beverages

I AM the essences that relax, that restore, that rejuvenate

I AM the colors that increase Life Force Energy

I AM the Love, the Pleasure, the Sublime, the Blissful

I AM the Lily, and I AM the Rose

I AM male and female, I AM Light and Shadow

I AM up and down, I AM left and right

I AM activity and rest, I AM stationary and moving

I AM the Six of Cups, and I AM flowing forever free.

 

Before I close, let me take a moment to acknowledge my newest blog followers.  They are: “GODisms,” “lightningpen,” “DaniKa, “welcome2thebronx,” and “Marianne.”  Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May you receive Divine Radiance, Divine Prosperity and Divine Peace from following “This Is Who I AM.”

And for those of you already following and reading my blog, thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May we continue to be Divinely Blessed with Honor, Wholeness and Healing.

From the "Gay Tarot," created by Lee Bursten and illustrated by Antonella Platano.
From the “Gay Tarot,” created by Lee Bursten and illustrated by Antonella Platano.
8 comments on “Six of Cups for NaPoWriMo…

  1. What a pleasure it was to read your poem, Robert! And I love what you said about telling your clients “to immerse their complete Beings (Bodies, Minds and Souls) with all the things that fills them with Love and Pleasure: music, dance, foods, beverages, textures, fabrics, essences, etc.” Just the message I needed to hear today.

    • Zanna, you and I are both Lunar Linked! Your post today, “Five-Ten-Fifteen/Mystical Cats Tarot,” was exactly the Magickal Message I needed today!

      Thank you for what you do, and thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do, too.

What do you think?

