A Sacred Solitude Siesta…

Yes, another post about my love for and the Blessings, Gifts, and Miracles I receive from engaging in Sacred Solitude, so there!

Prior to Sunday, June 1, 2014, the last time I had engaged in a Sacred Solitude Day (also known as an “Unplugged/off-the-Internet Day,” as well as an “off-the-grid” day), was on Friday, April 4, 2014.

I usually like to engage in at least one Sacred Solitude Day every month, but, as all of you know, from recent having read https://thetarotman.wordpress.com/2014/04/27/napowrimo-my-plans-changed/ and https://thetarotman.wordpress.com/2014/05/30/a-full-health-update/ there was a lot going on for me in April, of this year.

And, once I was released from the hospital, I was (albeit safely and medically-compliantly), catching up on all the things I had been unable to do during my health scare, but I digress.

I keep hearing the phrase “hit the ground running,” but in my case, it was “step on the ground and resume walking.”

May was an especially busy month for me, and I have a feeling that June shall be just as busy, if not more so.

Also, I have found that when I lead a “Divine Prosperity Event,” things begin opening up for me, I book up even faster, and new avenues, channels, doors and points of income open up for the participants, as well.  I was Divinely Guided to lead my next “Divine Prosperity Event,” on Friday, June 20, 2014, and I prior to receiving that Divine Guidance, there were two dates this month that are booked up.  Since I officially announced my next “Divine Prosperity Event,” there are two more.

Then again, my regular clients know I book up fast, which is why they schedule appointments with me, sooner than later, but I digress.

Yesterday’s Sacred Solitude Day was an unusual one for me, as there was less focus on Spirituality and more on practical matters.  Granted, I read Prayers for Sunday from Galen Gilotte’s Book of Hours: Prayers to the Goddess and its companion book, Book of Hours: Prayers to the God (Copyrights, 2001 and 2002, respectively, Llewellyn Publications, Inc., Woodbury, Minnesota).

It had been a while since I had read any of the Prayers in Ms. Gilotte’s books, and it felt wonderful to reconnecting with them.

However, the more practical part of my Sacred Solitude Day was to finally (or, rather, FINALLY) organize my bedroom clothes closet.  And, since I had laundered clothes in a laundry bag.  And what did I do with that laundry bag?  Filled it with clothes and linens that need to be washed (and yes, I shall be doing laundry this week).

I also found myself organizing a storage bin in my bedroom, and began to notice that I have a nice collection of autographed books.  And not just the ones I purchased from Giovanni’s Room last month during their hosting of the 26th Annual Lambda Literary Awards Finalist Reading.

In my living room, I have  a round table that I use as a workspace (and yes, I AM using it now).  On the other end of table, against the wall, there is a three shelf bookcase that has become my “hutch.”  On the top shelf, I have placed almost all of the books that I have purchased these last few years from authors that have also been kind enough to autograph them.

These books are currently in between my copy of The Isis Oracle: Invoke the Spirit Powers of Ancient Egypt to Understand the Present and Foretell the Future, by David Taylor-Brown (Copyright 2001, Quarto Publishing, London, England), and my copy of the Celestial Tarot (kit), by Kay Steventon and Brian Clark (Copyright 2007, U. S. Games Systems, Inc., Stamford, Connecticut).

And yes, this shall be the subject of a future blog post.  In literature this would be called “foreshadowing,” but I just heard Dr. River Song (portrayed brilliantly by Alex Kingston, say, “Spoilers!”  Thank you, Dr. Song.).

As just as a sidebar, the Eighth Series of Doctor Who is FINALLY coming.  Oh, my GOD!  I have been so long (yes, I know most of you have, too; I don’t care.  I have been kept waiting too long.).

Interestingly enough, I also did something I rarely do on my Sacred Solitude Days: I took a nap.  I took the nap approximately twenty minutes after I began organizing my bedroom clothes closet.  Oh, it felt good.

As I have stated previously, both on and off the Internet, naps are something kids get so right.  I recall dating a man who always took naps in the afternoon.  He said that it made him easier to be around.  Yes, it did.

Interestingly enough, my journal time was very low; which is quite rare for me on a Sacred Solitude Day, and the only things I read yesterday were the sodium and cholesterol labels on food packages in my home.  Again, rare that I do not read at least one book, let alone complete reading one book and resume reading another one on a Sacred Solitude Day.

Nonetheless, as I write this post, I feel light, and happy.  I feel good, and very much at Peace with all of Life.

Before I close, I would love to hear from you; whether you are one of my blog follower (older or newer), or one who does not follow my blogs, but reads it every once in a while.

Do you engage in Sacred Solitude Days?  Why or why not?

Thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do.hammockbythebeach

2 comments on “A Sacred Solitude Siesta…

What do you think?

