Working with Archangel Azrael…

I began working with The Angelic Realms in January, 2004.

Although I knew about Angels and Archangels before then, I did not officially begin working with these Celestial Beings until January, 2004, a month before I led my very first “Angelic Realms Course.”

The primary purpose of that Course was to teach the participants how to give accurate, effective, and insightful Readings using the Healing with the Angels Oracle Cards, by Doreen Virtue, Ph.D.  The secondary purpose was to help the participants deepen their connection with their respective Angels.

I enjoyed leading this Course, as did the participants (well, all but one of them, but I digress), and it was refreshing for me to teach a System of Divination other than Tarot.

In the more than a decade since, I have worked with many Angelic Beings, and several Archangels, but I do not recall if I ever worked with Archangel Asrael.

Archangel Azrael Is also known as the “Angel of Death.”  When someone dies, Archangel Azrael helps him or her understand what he or she is experiencing.  He Is also the “Grief Counselor of the Archangels,” helping the people who are alive understand and heal, as well as move from grief to Joy, quickly, powerfully, peacefully.

Recently, I learned that a dear friend, who was also a professional Psychic and a published author, died.  I found out that she died between two to three weeks after her Transition.

Am I sad that she is dead?  No.  I know that she is no longer in pain.

However, I AM angry that she did not life her life more fully.  I AM angry that she did not use everything she knew to help her heal.  And I AM especially angry that she gave up on life.

The day after I learned of this friend’s Transition, I saw the faces of Amy Winehouse and Whitney Houston float into my Mind.  I knew in that moment, that the Metaphysical cause for their Transition also applied to my friend.

I know that I was always harder on her when she participated in my Metaphysical Classes and Courses, because I knew that she was playing small in her life, and I knew that she could play and BE so much bigger.  And for a time, she was.

And then things started happening in her life.  She forgot her Power, she forgot her Strength.  And she returned to a life of pain.

And so, with that, I share with all of you this letter, because I need to do this.  And perhaps some of you need that this, too.

As I teach the participants of my Metaphysical Classes, especially my “Divine Prosperity Events,” if working with a Celestial Being for the first time, introduce yourself to Him or Her.  Let Him or Her know why you are reaching out to Him or Her.

Here we go…

 

Dear Archangel Azrael:

My name is Robert Alvarez, and I AM writing you this letter because I wish to work with You today.

Recently, a dear friend died.  Well, not too recently, as it was two to three weeks ago, but I only found out this past Monday, as in the day-before-yesterday. 

I AM angry that she died, and I AM angry that no one in her life informed me, as well as the three mutual friends that she and I shared.

Also, I AM angry that she gave up on life, and allowed herself to replay the tapes that left her in financial hardship, physical pain, and emotional turmoil.

Nonetheless, I cannot be of Spiritual Service if I allow myself to remain angry.  I ask You, Angel of Death, to help me heal.  To help me understand what happened and why, and to extend compassion and forgiveness to those involved with my friend’s estate that need to receive compassion and forgiveness.

I also ask that you assist my friends, the ones that are alive and with whom my friend and I shared Birthday and Holiday Celebrations, to heal, and also move from grief to Joy, quickly, powerfully, peacefully.

Thank You, Archangel Azrael, for reading my letter, understanding my Mind and Loving my Heart.

Sincerely yours,

Robert Alvarez.

 

And yes, ladies and gentlemen, I do feel lighter.  And certainly more at Peace.

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog followers.  They are: “affiliatedmindset” and “christinesnowdon.”  Thank you, both, very much for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May you receive Divine Inspiration and Divine Insight from following “This Is Who I AM.”

And for those of you who already follow or read my blog, thank you, so much, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May you continue to receive Divine Love, Divine Light, Divine Prosperity, Divine Protection and Divine Peace from following and reading “This Is Who I AM.”Evelyn_De_Morgan_-_Angel_of_Death

4 comments on “Working with Archangel Azrael…

  1. I am thankful to find this post tonight. Just over a year ago I suddenly lost my husband of 41 years and am still in daily deep sadness and shock. Along with that, though, is another energy of joy at the love we still share and gratitude at being allowed to participate. Anger hasn’t come. Just joy and sorrow. Thank you for your work.

    • Flossie, what a beautiful comment, and thank you so much for sharing such intimate details of your life.

      As I began writing, I heard something I had read in one of Doreen Virtue’s books, “Nothing is lost in the Mind of God.” Or, as I would say, “nothing is lost in the Mind of Goddess.”

      I truly feel that your husband continues to guide you and accompany you during your Earthly Sojourn. Please consider that you did not lose him, he Transitioned into the Astral Realms and continues to guide and love you from There.

      Interestingly enough, I have been Divinely Guided to create a series of posts on Archangels, but the more obscure ones, the ones that one may not usually find in the works of, for example, Doreen Virtue.

      Of course, I AM Divinely Guided to focus on the Archangels of the Planetary Energies, too.

      Thank you, again, for such a lovely comment and beautiful compliment. I AM honored beyond measure.

  2. Hi Robert, I’m sorry about your friend’s passing. I know how it feels to learn of a friend’s death after their passing.
    May your celestial mother wrap you up in her arms and give you extra comfort.

    • Shell, thank you so much. I AM more at Peace with what happened now,

      Also, I knew I needed to write this letter to Archangel Azrael to be at Peace. And I do feel as though more people needed to read this, too.

      You are wonderful, Shell. Thank you for everything.

What do you think?

