“365 Tarot Spreads”


It has been a long time since I have written a Tarot-themed blog post, and I felt that this would be a perfect time for me to do so.

Between the fact that I AM a professional Psychic that uses Tarot Decks (as well as Divination and Oracle Card Decks); the fact that clients come to me for Readings with the Sacred Tarot, more than any other Psychic Service I offer; my primary Email address being thetarotman@excite.com; my use of “thetarotman” as the screen name of virtually every Website of which I AM a member; as well as a rather large collection of Tarot Decks (as well as Divination and Oracle Card Decks), the Tarot is a constant in my life.

However, just like there are men that do not think about sex every second of every day (yes, they do exist, and I happen to be one of them), I do not think about the Tarot every second of every day, either.  However, the Tarot has a unique way of Re-Minding me of its presence.

Those of you that also follow or read my other blog, “This Gay Man’s Life…” may recall my post about meeting “Mommy Man,” specifically Jerry Mahoney, author of Mommy Man: How I Went from Mild-Mannered Geek to Gay Superdad.”

Aside from the fact that I was excited to purchase yet another autographed copy of a book, but I was also excited to meet, in person, a WordPress blogger turned published author.

That week was an especially Prosperous week for me, and when I had learned that it was a strong possibility that Barnes & Noble Booksellers would be closing its doors, sooner than later, I splurged and purchased four books, which is rare for me, especially without a coupon.

Shortly before making my way downstairs to the registers I found 365 Tarot Spreads: Revealing the Magic in Each Day, by Sasha Graham (Copyright 2014, Llewellyn Publications, Woodbury, Minnesota).  Or, rather, it found me.

Those of you that have had Readings with me, you know that I rarely use Tarot Spreads in my professional Readings.  I simply lay the Cards out as I AM Divinely Guided.

However, from time to time, it makes a difference to use a specific arrangement of Cards to help guide the way.

During my Summer Solstice “Divine Prosperity Event,” on Friday, June 20, 2014, 7-10PM, I used the “Litha Midsummer Solstice Spread,” which happens (not-at-all coincidentally) to be dated on June 20 in the book.  For the Spread, I used the Mystical Cats Tarot,” by Lunaea Weatherstone, illustrated by Mickie Mueller (Copyright 2014, Llewellyn Publications, Woodbury, Minnesota).

Some of you have been waiting VERY patiently for that video.  I just sent a text message to my tech person, and Goddess Willing, it shall be on my YouTube page, as well as part of a future blog post, before the conclusion of Summer, and the beginning of Autumn.

Interestingly enough, my favorite part of the book is the index of Spreads.

Now, I shall list the categories, from the “Index of Spreads” as well as a Spread from that particular category, and its corresponding date.  Here we go…

 

Animals–“Feline Mystery Spread” (October 29)

Cinema–“Ghost-Hunting Spread” (in honor of the motion picture Ghostbusters, June 8)

Creativity–“T. S. Eliot’s Poets & Writers Spread” (May 9)

Fairy Tales–“Sleeping Beauty’s Peaceful Night’s Sleep Spread” (February 7)

Finance and Legal Matters–“Get Out of Debt Spread” (January 8; perfect for Mr. Prosperity’s Birthday!)

General Advice–“Gratitude Spread” (January 11)

Goddess and God–“Hecate’s Shamanic Spread” (November 16)

Grief, Sadness, and Moving Forward–“Forgiveness Spread” (September 11)

Health and Well-Being–“Weight Loss/Gain Spread (January 16)

Holidays–“Bastille Day Start a Revolution Spread” (July 14, of course)

Home and Family–“Honor Your Ancestors Spread” (August 18; why, that is tomorrow!)

Literacy–“Alice Hoffman’s Practical Magic Spread” (March 16)

Love and Romance–“Four Chambers of the Heart Spread” (July 9)

Mythical Creatures–“Mermaid Magic Spread” (January 9)

Nature–“Collision of the Elements Spread (February 9)

Occult and Esoteric–“Marie Laveau’s Voodoo Spread” (September 10)

Out of this World–“Qualities of Leo” (July 23; and yes, Ms. Graham has a “Qualities” Spread for all the Signs of the Western Zodiac, and all the Planets, excluding the Sun.  Go figure!)

Self-Knowledge and Personal Growth–“Chartres Sacred Labyrinth/Higher Self Spread” (October 17)

Sensual–“Tantric Kundalini Spread” (January 18)

Spiritual–“The Noble Eightfold Path Spread” (April 13)

Tarot–“A. E. Waite’s Boaz & Jachin Spread” (October 2)

Work and Career–“Grow Your Business Spread” (April 21)

 

If you purchase a copy of 365 Tarot Spreads: Revealing the Magic in Each Day, by Sasha Graham, I would love to hear which Spread is your favorite, as well as your experiences with the book.  I would especially love to hear from professional Psychics who use the Sacred Tarot, as well as people learning the Sacred Tarot, regarding this book, and your use of it.

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  In Ms. Graham’s honor, I wish all of you “Happy Casting!”9780738740386_p0_v2_s260x420

20 comments on ““365 Tarot Spreads”

  1. Wow! The book sounds like a lot of fun. Thanks for the post, Robert. It has been a while since I have been able to sit down and catch up on your posts! (I have been having a very wonderful and romantic summer and not spending much time near computers).

    Incidentally, I was thinking about tarot today. 😉

    • Sounds lovely! I love hearing that you are “having a very wonderful and romantic summer” Thank Goddess and Goddesses, indeed!

      And it is no coincidence that you and I remain Energetically linked. I knew that I was going to write two blog posts for “This Is Who I AM” today, but the second one was unexpected.

      In other words, I had no advance thought that it would be a Tarot-related post.

      Let me see, in the book the Spread for December 24 is called “Wisdom of a Holiday Tree Spread.” I wonder if the Holiday Tree is a Holly Tree!

      Also, in the sidebar on the page, it depicts the Queen of Pentacles. For my personal Psychic Advisor, Roger Pratt, the Queen of Pentacles represents a Capricorn woman. Coincidence? Yeah, right!

      Holly, you honor me greatly, and I AM forever thankful.

        • Interestingly enough, I often interpret the Queens and Kings as my personal Psychic Advisor, Roger Pratt does. And sometimes the Tarot flips the script and I see the Kings as Cardinal Signs and the Queens as Fixed Signs.

          The Sacred Tarot loves being mysterious, you know.

        • I’ve been doing more readings myself, and have been devising a personal plan for diving very deeply into the tarot – I am looking forward to it for the long winter here. Endless exploration!

        • Sounds wonderful and exciting. I AM a tad envious!

          Between my Psychic Practice and various professional endeavors, not to mention cats, friends and books, I do not make enough time to be a serious Seeker. I need to reclaim that.

          Perhaps devoting one Sacred Solitude Day a month for engaging with the Sacred Tarot, and the other for other things.

        • Truth be told, I want to resume having one “Sacred Solitude Day” per month.

          Every single time I have had them, I AM healthier, physically and emotionally, I laugh more, my Readings are sharper and more accurate and a host of other Blessings.

          I have literally lost count of how many blog posts I have written and published just on my blog alone about Sacred Solitude.

        • Thank you so much. I enjoyed it.

          Although the blog is entitled “This Is Who I AM,” the fact that it begins with “thetarotman” Re-Minds me that it would be nice, at least, to have some regular or even semi-regular Tarot-themed blog posts.

          And you ARE the Queen of Pentacles. I feel that you would benefit from having a Divine Dialogue with Her and asking for her Goddess-Graced Guidance about your life.

  2. Thanks for a marvelous posting! I truly enjoyed reading it, you will be a great author.I will make sure to bookmark
    your blog and may come back very soon. I want to encourage you continue your great writing,
    have a nice day!

    • Thank you for the comment and for the lovely compliments, too, tarot.

      If you have Sasha Graham’s book “365 Tarot Spreads,” I would love to hear your experiences with it. And, please feel free to comment about some of your favorite Tarot Decks, too.

      Have a beautiful and wonderful weekend.

What do you think?

