NaBloPoMo, Day 16: Forgiveness

Every time I lead a “Divine Prosperity Event,” or any other Metaphysical Class, the topic of “Forgiveness,” always leads to a distinct drop in the Energy in the room.

So many people have so much stuff about Forgiveness.  And yes, I used to be one of them.

Personally, I feel that Forgiveness is a Prospering Power, a Loving Power, a Miracle-Making Power, and certainly a Healing Power.

Now, some of you may be thinking “Well, I don’t need to forgive anyone, because I don’t hate anyone.”  Good.  Good for you.

Now, have you ever disliked another person, including yourself?  Have you ever loathed another person, including yourself?  Has anyone in your life, ever said, done, did not say or did not do something that caused you pain?  Any kind of pain?

If so, then you would certainly benefit from forgiving yourself or another.

According to the Teachings of A Course in Miracles, all emotions can be reduced to one common denominator: Joy, Peace, Freedom, all have as their root, or their thread, if you prefer, Love.

All negative emotions, especially anger, rage, prejudice, have as their root or thread, fear.

Several years ago, I participated in a lecture at a Barnes & Noble Booksellers store.  Although I do not recall the name of the person speaking, I do recall it was in the Edgewater Commons Shopping Center in Edgewater, New Jersey.

The person speaking worked in the medical field, as an Emergency Medical Technician (or, EMT, for short) and she was also what was then called a “Trance Channel.”

Before she entered the heightened state of awareness more commonly, albeit incorrectly called a trance, she led a talk and a portion of that talk was about what happens when we refuse to forgive another.

Let us say that you are harboring anger, resentment, bitterness and unforgiveness against someone, perhaps yourself.  Over time, that anger, resentment, bitterness and unforgiveness, becomes a dense energy mass, that is as big as, or even bigger than, the person for whom you are harboring these negative emotions.

I do not know about you, but in my life I have met some very tall and some very big people.  And do you think this bitch (yes, ladies and gentlemen, blog followers and blog readers, I AM referring to ME!) is going to let those mother-fuckers get in the way of my Goddess-Graced Good?  Hell, NO!

One of the simplest and most powerful ways to engage in Forgiveness is a method that I do not even recall where or when I learned, but it has worked very well for me, over the years:

 

1. In your Mind or out loud, say the person’s name three times in a row (for example, let us say that I was going to forgive myself, I would visualize my face in my Mind, then say my name, three times in a row: “Robert Alvarez, Robert Alvarez, Robert Alvarez.”)

2. Next, either say aloud or think the following words, “I FULLY AND FREELY FORGIVE YOU.”

3. Then, either aloud or in your Mind, “I LOOSE YOU AND LET YOU GO.”

4. Finally, again, either aloud or in your Mind, “ALL ILL WILL AND DISCORD IS DISSOLVED BETWEEN US, NOW AND FOREVERMORE.”

 

You can do this as often as necessary, but I find this kind of exercise especially powerful when the Moon is Waning (going from Full to New).  Guess what, right now, the Moon is Waning.  I was taught that the Night of a Full Moon is a Waning Moon, so the Moon has been Waning since Thursday, November 6, 2014.

The Moon shall continue to Wane until the Night of the next DarkMoon, which is Friday, November 21, 2014; the Night of the New Moon in Sagittarius is Saturday, November 22, 2014.

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog follower, “rueann.”  I AM especially honored to have connected with rueann, via WordPress, because I have the honor and pleasure of having her as a follower of both my WordPress Blogs: “This Is Who I AM” (https://thetarotman.wordpress.com) and my other WordPress Blog, “This Gay Man’s Life…” (http://thisgaymanslife.wordpress.com).

Thank you, rueann, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May you receiving a Bounty of Divine Healing, Divine Love, and Divine Prosperity from following both of my WordPress Blogs.

And for those of you already following this or both of my blogs, or reading this or both of my blogs, thank you, as well, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May you continue to receive Divine Joy, Divine Riches, and Divine Success from doing so.forgiveness1_1024

What do you think?

