NaBloPoMo, Day 18: Weather Talk

The late, great Eleanor Roosevelt once said, “Great minds discuss ideas; average minds discuss events; small minds discuss people.”

I think she forgot to include the weather in the “small minds” section.

It has been a while since I have looked at my international stats, but I AM aware that there are people who live in other countries who visit my two WordPress Blogs daily.  This is part of the reason for this blog post for the day.

Nonetheless, earlier today, one of my favorite people, and one of my personal heroes gave me a weather report about the cold and the snow.

And, I felt this was a perfect time to state, again, how much I loathe and despise weather talk.

Why, you may ask, do I loathe and despise weather talk?  Oh, there are several reasons, but here are my favorites:

 

1. The people who complain about the weather, or express strong dislike for it, are people who are NOT new to the area.  Last year, I have seen people share on various social media platforms that it is cold.  And these posts were from people who have lived in either a Northeast or a Mid-Atlantic State for more than half their lives, if not all of their lives.

Did they suddenly forget that it is usually cold in the Northeast or in a Mid-Atlantic State in December?  Did they just move to the area?  No.  So, the fact that they are stating that it is cold, is completely unnecessary.

2. There are so many more fascinating and important topics to discuss.  Metaphysical Studies, Magick, Spirituality, Animals, Food, etc.  Hell, I would even endure a conversation about politics (or, as I would say, “fucking politics”) than a conversation about the ever-changing, varying weather.

3. Finally, and this is probably the most important.  I know that people commenting about the weather are exercising freedom of speech.  That works both ways.  I can write something and people can comment about what I write.  Any one can say or write something and any one else can respond to what was said or written.  Here is an example of what I mean:

PERSON COMMENTING ON THE WEATHER: Oh, it’s so cold today!  I can’t believe it!

ME: Oh, are you new to the area?  Oh, no, that is right, I forgot that you were born here.  

PERSON COMMENTING ON THE WEATHER: Robert, you don’t need to be cruel about it.

ME: Cruel?  I AM not being cruel.  I AM simply stating the obvious, just as you did when you mentioned that it is cold today.  Then again, it is late November, in the NYC area, correct?  So, the fact that it is cold today is not a big surprise to you, yes?

PERSON COMMENTING ON THE WEATHER: Robert, you just don’t understand.

Right.  I do not understand.  It is a cold day in late November, in the NYC area.  I AM not shocked, nor am I surprised, nor am I misunderstanding anything.

Now, there is the possibility that I shall remain just as busy as I have been since this past September, to the point that I may not even have the luxury to get upset about people complaining about the weather that I shall even see these comments on various social media networks.

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog followers.  There are a few, so bear with me.  They are: “Sofia Velikorodova. Meta-physical Aha,” and “williamthebutler.”  Thank you, both, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May you receive Divine Healing, Divine Inspiration, and Divine Prosperity from following “This Is Who I AM.”

To those of you already following or reading “This Is Who I AM,” thank you so much for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May you continue to receive Divine Joy, Divine Riches and Divine Success from following my blog.

This is what REAL severe weather looks like, not this "Oh, it's 20 degrees in NYC" nonsense.
This is what REAL severe weather looks like, not this “Oh, it’s 20 degrees in NYC” nonsense.
What do you think?

