The Essence of the Militant Homosexual…


Today has been one of those days, so I AM reblogging one of my earliest, and most provocative of blog posts. Enjoy and think.

This Gay Man's Life...

Sometimes I wonder if I AM a militant homosexual.  Sometimes I think there is no way I could be one.

Sometimes I think that I shall become one if I allow myself to be  a free spirit all the time, as opposed to, occasionally (read: rarely).

Yesterday, Friday, March 28, 2014, I was thinking about how I walk.  Thirty-two per cent of the time, I walk like I AM in a music video; thirty-three per cent of the time I walk like I AM in the military; thirty-five per cent of the time I walk like George Jefferson (portrayed brilliantly by [the late and great] Sherman Hemsley).

So far, in my life, I have signed numerous petitions, but have only been to two Gay Pride Parades (both in Manhattan), and I have yet to take part in a demonstration.  Also, as soon as I find out that a company does…

View original post 312 more words

What do you think?

