NaBloPoMo, Day 21: A New and Quick Overall Health Update…

It has been a long time since I have given all of you an update on my overall health.

For now, I can tell you that physically, I feel worlds better than I did in April, 2014.

Emotionally, I continue to do well, although I did have a challenging day the day-before-yesterday, Wednesday, November 19, 2014.

However, I realized that the emotional challenges that I encountered that day were the Goddesses and Angels Re-Minding me of maintaining my Spiritual Practices.

Indeed, I spent a portion of my day rereading The Dynamic Laws of Healing, by Catherine Ponder (Copyright 1966, Revised Copyright, 1985, DeVorss Publications, Camarillo, California), as I had been Divinely Guided to reread this book earlier this year, if not late last year.

Also, I finally feel comfortable having a full meal in a restaurant.  After being given a “prescription” of a sodium-and-fluid reduced regimen, the only thing I felt comfortable consuming from any eatery was a small cup of coffee and a plain roll, toasted, with butter.

Now, I feel comfortable having a sandwich, or pasta, or soup, and I remain Mindful of sodium content, as well as how much fluid I have consumed in a day.

It feels good to no longer be afraid to eat or drink.  That may seem an odd statement, but it is a true reflection of my feelings of late.

Next Monday, November 24, I meet with my primary health care physician, who is an internist, to discuss the results of the echocardiogram I had done on Monday, November 10, 2014.  Both my doctor and I feel that the results shall be favorable.  I AM looking forward to discussing the results with him.

After those results, I shall have a more complete, full health update for all of you.

For now, thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.healthmap

2 comments on “NaBloPoMo, Day 21: A New and Quick Overall Health Update…

    • Thank you, Flossie, for the Healing Wishes, the comments, and of course, the mentions and retweets on Twitter!

      Actually, I feel very good. The doctor with whom I AM working is a good doctor, and I know the medication I AM taking is helping very much.

      And, my appointment with my internist to discuss my echo-cardiogram results is less than two hours from now.

      You know, I just remembered something: when I first began reading Dr. Catherine Ponder’s books, there was one passage relating to a doctor who began using the Prosperity Decrees she recommended and his medical practice Prospered greatly, to the point that, even after partnering with additional doctors, the waiting room was always full.

      Personally, I have felt that if a doctor’s waiting room is empty, or barely full, then I need to see another doctor, and this internist’s waiting room is usually quite full.

What do you think?

