Another Physical Health Update

Recently, I attended and participated in a group Winter Solstice (or, in some Magickal Traditions, Yule) Ritual.

At one point, after the Ritual, I was asked what I have been doing to Heal my physical heart, from a Spiritual perspective.

I began to answer the question, but noticed that not all assembled were paying attention to the answer.  And I AM very OK with that.

Frankly, I have not been too forthcoming with what exactly I have been doing, Magickally, Metaphysically, Mystically, and Spiritually to heal my physical heart.

Yes, I have continued to be compliant with the medication I have been prescribed.  Yes, I continue to make sure I eat no more than 600 milligrams of sodium per meal, no more than 2400 per day.  Yes, I continue to consume no more than 32 fluid ounces of any liquid (including, but certainly not limited to: water, hot tea, hot coffee, seltzer, etc.), and yes, I continue to walk as much as, and as often as possible.

However, every Ethical (as opposed to “good”) Witch is taught that regarding his or her Ritual Work and SpellCraft, “mum’s the word.”

I AM remembering a passage from the CD portion of the book-and-CD set of I Can Do It: How to Use Affirmations to Change Your Life, by Louise L. Hay (Copyright 2004, Hay House, Inc., Carlsbad, California).  During the audio introduction on the CD, Ms. Hay recommended that when people begin using Affirmations, to refrain from telling others that they are using them.

Indeed, if you are beginning to change your life in a positive way, or if you are beginning a Spiritual Practice, or beginning to embark on a Spiritual or Magickal Path, you may be better off telling no one that you are doing so.

I have seen, more so in the lives of others than my own, that when one tells another what he or she is doing, most of the time, although not always, the focus on that new empowering practice, that Spiritual Practice, or that Magickal Path becomes interrupted, because of the opinions and/or fears of the one with whom we are sharing what we are doing.

Nonetheless, I AM engaging and resuming various Spiritual, Magickal, Metaphysical, and Mystical Practices that are helping me heal my physical heart, and then some.

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  Happy Holidays!cadeceus heart

5 comments on “Another Physical Health Update

        • I cannot over-recommend two Affirmations that have assisted me on the rare occasion that I become sick.

          They are: “MY HEALING IS ALREADY IN PROGRESS. I LOVE AND APPROVE OF MYSELF.” And, “I SURRENDER AND RELEASE MY NEED FOR THIS CONDITION.”

          I use both interchangeably, alternating from one to the other. Working with both has certainly helped me heal, on the rare occasion that I begin to feel the onset of a cold or flu.

          May all the Goddesses of Healing come to you now.

What do you think?

