NaPoWriMo, Day 7: An Ode to the Goddess Nemetona

According to both Goddess Guidance Oracle Cards, and Archangels & Ascended Masters: A Guide to Working and Healing with Divinities and Deities, both by Doreen Virtue, Ph.D. (Copyrights 2004 and 2003, respectively, Hay House, Inc., Carlsbad, California), Nemetona is a Celtic Goddess of Sacred Space.

In addition, according to the book Goddesses for Every Day: Exploring the Wisdom & Power of the Divine Feminine Around the World, by Julie Loar (Copyrights 2008, 2011, New World Library, Novato, California), Nemetona Is represented on April 7.

And so, with that, I offer you this original poem in honor of the Continental Celtic Goddess of Sacred Space, Altars and Sacred Places in Nature.

 

You Who guide me to honor the Divine within and without me,

The Sacred within and without me,

The Universal within and without me.

Thank You for Your Goddess Guidance

Thank You for Your Ancient and Infinite Knowledge and Wisdom

Thank You for Re-Minding me that I AM also Divine, Sacred, and Universal.

Nemetona, You of the Sacred Grove,

Lead me to the places, people, and tools

With whom I can be wild and free, empowered and rich, Blessed and whole.

Guide me to those who are open and receptive

To their Goddess Powers, their Goddess Strengths, their Goddess Wisdom.

May You, and Your Goddess Sisters lead us to the

Creation, Manifestation, and Maintenance of our Sacred Home.

 

Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  Have a great night, and a wonderful week.

A Venerated vision of Nemetona by Elizabeth Kyle.
A Venerated vision of Nemetona by Elizabeth Kyle.
What do you think?

