Three Hispanic Witches Driving to New Hope, PA, Part I…

Since I began leading my very second, as opposed to my very first Goddess Course, “Goddess to the Next Level…” which began on Monday, March 23, 2015, I have been generally happier.

And I was especially happy that two of the participants of this Goddess Course, and I went to one of my all-time favorite places in Pennsylvania, New Hope, yesterday, Friday, May 22, 2015.

The Divine Driver, who also participated in my very first Goddess Course, “Goddess-Graced Guidance” picked up one of the other participants, and me at 10AM, and from there, we made sure we had everything we needed for the day, took time to go to the bathroom, just in case, then off we went to the gas station so the Divine Driver would have more than enough gasoline in her car for the Divine Day Trip.

The Divine Driver was happy to be Re-Minded how much money she can save on gasoline buying it in New Jersey, as opposed to NYC.  As I AM wont to say (or, in this case, write) the wonders of New Jersey.

After stocking up on gasoline, off we went to go to New Hope, Pennsylvania.

Indeed, there is something utterly Magickal about that place.  There is a Divine, Magickal Energy that makes me happy when I go there, and I have come to love sharing it with people who I love and adore, as well as introducing people who I love and adore to that truly wonderful place.

Of course, it also made me happy to have a Divine Day Trip with two people who are lovely, and Magickal, and, of course, fellow Witches.

And, all of us have Celestial Mothers Who Are Astrologically and Magickally linked to the Moon.  For the Divine Driver, Mother Mary, Who, for many, Is a Goddess, and often depicted with a Crescent Moon either above Her or at Her feet.

For the other “Goddess to the Next Level…” participant, Selene, the Greek Goddess of the Full Moon.

As for yours truly, Auset, the Ancient Egyptian Full Moon Goddess of Magick, Mystery, Wholeness, and Healing, more commonly known as Isis.

Once we arrived in New Hope, our first stop was to find parking.  Every time I have gone to New Hope, at least in the last decade or so, the Divine Drivers always opt for a parking lot, or commercial space reserved for parking.  Since the three of us knew we were going to be there for several hours, we opted for a parking space where we can pay for the day.

It may seem like a lot of money, but $15 to give one (or, in this case, three) Peace of Mind, and not need to keep track of time to go back and put money in the meter really becomes a very good thing.

The entire day, my Mastery in Manifestation was being confirmed and reconfirmed by several, if not many Goddesses.

For example, the parking lot was next to the New Hope and Ivyland Railroad (for more information on this wonderful ride, please visit http://www.newhoperailroad.com).  Why this was so amazing was that, sometime on Thursday, May 21, I searched for 1940s music on Spotify (and many of you know how much I LOVE Spotify!), and as soon as we arrived at this parking lot, right next to the New Hope and Ivyland Railroad, we were listening to music from the 1940s!

I must confess, I think I started to drive my fellow Hispanic Witches crazy with the thought of riding on this train.  Oh, my Goddess!  I so wanted to ride on this train, however, my hunger was getting the best of me.  And the three of us agreed that eating lunch/brunch was the order of the moment.

Although we had already parked the car, we decided to keep it there and walk to The Raven.  The Raven, New Hope, is not only the 2015 Winner of the Bucks County 2015 Best Happenings List, but also the Winner of the Best of LGBT Philly List 2014 for Best Suburban Bar and Best Suburban Restaurant.

I had no idea so many great things were happening for The Raven since my very first visit a few years ago, but was happy that the decor is just as beautiful, and just as lovely as my very first time there.

To find out more about The Raven, New Hope, you can visit http://www.theravennewhope.com

The food was uber delicious!  The Divine Driver treated both the other “Goddess to the Next Level…” participant and me to lunch, and the food was even more fantastic as the first time.  The service was wonderful, too, although we stayed a little too long there.

The Energy was so great, although some in my traveling party felt that the servers were not taking bringing our orders fast enough, although I think I might have been responsible for that, but I digress.

I had a fantastic appetizer of the Paté Maison, which was so incredibly delicious.

Now, as some of you know, I have been on a sodium-and-fluid-reduced regimen for a while now, so I rarely, if ever eat paté, simply because it is super loaded with sodium, and fat, and taste, and trop delicieux!

So, while I was basking and honoring my Inner Goddess with this Sacred Scrumptiousness, the servers were waiting for me to finish, before bringing our table our entrees.

By the time we left, it was already around 3PM, and there were other stops to make.  Alas, because of this, we  I could not avail myself of the New Hope Public Library’s book sale.  Oh, well, next time.

It is hard to believe that I AM already making plans for my return visit.  Although, part of me wants to tell my fellow Hispanic Witches, that this IS happening next time, but that would not be too nice on my part.  I know, I know.  Be nice, Robert, be nice.  Yeah, yeah.

It was a good walk, and although I cannot speak for my fellow Hispanic Witches, I certainly could use the exercise, and my doctors are very happy that I walked so much.

Once we were back in the main part of New Hope, we deferred to one of my traveling companions, because he was on the hunt for a shopping trip!

Alas, before I write about that, and the rest of my wonderful day in New Hope, I need to acknowledge my newest blog followers.  They are: “Roger’s Scribe” and “garyball.”  Thank you, both, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May you receive a Divine Abundance of Peace, Health, and Plenty from following “This Is Who I AM.”

And for those of you already following or reading “This Is Who I AM,” thank you for continuing to honor who I AM and what I do.  May you continue to manifest Prosperity, Protection, and Peace; Love, Light, and Life; Honor, Wholeness, and Healing.

Thank you, and until tomorrow’s Part II, good night!newhopeivylandrailroad

3 comments on “Three Hispanic Witches Driving to New Hope, PA, Part I…

    • I was so happy to be back. I had not been to New Hope, Pennsylvania, in more than a year.

      Also, I discovered a place to shop, and rediscovered a lovely place to eat and relax.

      I already told Goddess that I would love to return before the conclusion of this calendar year.

What do you think?

