Health and YouTube

Indeed, a seemingly unusual pairing of topics.  However, right now, in my life, both my Health and Well-Being and YouTube are beginning to engage in a Divine Dance for Healing.

The last time I wrote a health update blog post was on Saturday, December 27, 2014.  Clearly, I AM long overdue for another one.

For the most part, my overall physical, emotional, mental, and Spiritual Health has been very good since the beginning of 2015, “The Year of Taking it to the Next Level.”

Since I was born in Winter, I tend to thrive in that Season, and certainly felt quite energized this past Winter.

Alas, I did go back in the hospital this year, specifically from Tuesday, March 31-Friday, April 3 (Good Friday, this year), 2015.

A fellow Energy Healing Practitioner and I had a conversation about it, and he determined that my bullshit-o-meter went haywire during that time.

I shall not mention this hospital by name, however, every time I have been there, from a suicide attempt when I was nineteen, to my Divinely Orchestrated stroke back in August, 2012, I have received outstanding care.

However, this last time, from Tuesday, March 31, through Friday, April 3, 2015, the care that I received was below their high standard.  I felt this was the Goddess’ Way of preparing me to receiving nurturing and comfort from another avenue.  Indeed!

One of the procedures I had when in the hospital was a cardiac catheterization.  One of the side effects is a fever.  And I had a fever the very day after the procedure.

At first, I did not realize what was happening, but I do recall slipping my hospital gown down my shoulders, and hiking the hem up to the middle of my thighs.  Roughly twenty minutes after doing so, a nurse came into my room and asked me if I wanted a blanket.

Now, I have actually contacted total strangers, via social media platforms after learning they are nurses to thank them for all they do.  Most of these people I shall not meet in this lifetime, and yet, I felt I needed to thank them for doing something that, truly, not many can do, or shall do.

However, I really needed to refrain from letting my bitch flag fly when this woman asked me if I needed a blanket.

In the meantime, at this particular hospital, the food remains fantastic in this particular hospital, and the coffee continues to be rather horrid.

Nonetheless, I AM crystal clear that I shall not be returning, or rather, that I shall not need to return anytime soon.  Thank You, Goddess!

In the meantime, I have recently been enjoying spending time on YouTube.  I have found some fantastic videos, and the people who have made these videos have helped me reconnect with the Divine Delight and Sacredness of one’s Spiritual Journey.

I wish to take this moment to publicly acknowledge them for helping me reconnect with a very Sacred piece of me.  They are: owlmoon513, Avalon’s Spiritual Journey, and, my personal favorite, “Ember HoneyRaven, “the big, fat witch!”

It may seem that I have watched all of their videos, but no, not yet.  However, I have watched several of their videos, and certainly have my favorites among them.

As a result, I was Divinely Guided to make a test video, since I had not made a video in a long time.

However, while watching the video, I found that I had pure Love for myself.  Alas, this is a rarity when I see myself in a video.  I immediately begin criticizing myself when I see myself on video, but not this time.

And, over the next few weeks I shall make other videos.

As with every video I have recorded and uploaded to YouTube, I shall include the link to it, as part of a blog post on “This Is Who I AM.”

In the meantime, you can watch this newest video by visiting:

 

 

 

 

I wish all of you many Spiritual Insights, Sacred Wisdom, and Divine Fulfillment.upload_thumbnail

2 comments on “Health and YouTube

  1. I hear you on reclaiming your excitement with spirituality. There is an ebb and a flow – and after feeling a lot of grief and knowing I has to move through it, my spiritual side is starting to feel playful again. I am glad I am not alone in the ebb and flow – it seems the spiritual side of my life is my constant friend.

    Thank you Robert! Big hugs and endless blessings!

What do you think?

