It’s Time for Gratitude…

As most of you know, I firmly believe that Gratitude is meant to be a daily practice.

Back in August, 2012, I had what I refer to as a Divinely Orchestrated stroke.  This is not the first time in my life that I have come close to death, or that I almost died.

And that was not the first time the Goddess (Who many call Spirit) gave me a choice between life and death.

My personal belief is that, if I wake up in the morning, and I draw breath, then I must express Gratitude.  Publicly, privately, or both.

I always find it fascinating that people feel they should only express Gratitude in November.  You know, the month in which Thanksgiving occurs.

But what does that mean?  In other words, are these people only expressing Gratitude one month out of the year?  Does that mean they have no Gratitude for anything or anyone for eleven months?

Regardless, I feel the need to express Gratitude, and so I shall.

To my Mother Moon.

To so many Goddesses Who Are Sacred to me, especially Hekate, Nike, Selene, Auset (more commonly known as Isis), and Kuan Yin, as well as Vesta, Kali Ma, Mother Mary, Durga, Kore, Demeter, and Persephone.

Second, to the Gods that Are my Divine Fathers: Ausar (more commonly known as Osiris), Shango, Pan, as well as to Damballah, Eleggua, Papa Legba, Obatala, Orunmila, Tehuti (more commonly known as Thoth).

To so many beautiful Angels, including and especially, the Archangels Michael, Gabriel, Raphael, and Uriel.

The the Faery Realms, or, as I call Them, the Sacred Fey, for all Their Blessings.

My Psychic Guides, my Reiki Guides, my Spirit Guides.

To Saint Jude for favors given.

To Saints Anthony, Therese de Lisieux, Clara, Joan of Arc, and others that I have harassed (OOPS!), I mean, petitioned, these last few weeks, months, and years.

To all the people who have sent me Healing Energy, lit candles for me, Prayed for me, and those who continue to send me Healing Energy, light candles for me, and Pray for me.

To all my clients, students, and friends, who avail themselves of my Psychic Services, as well as those clients, students, and friends, who are contacting me now to avail themselves of my Psychic Services.

To my Feline Daughters: Isis, the Alpha Female, Kore, and Durga the Kitten.

For my home, my books, my pens, my Tarot Decks, my Divination/Oracle Card Decks, notebooks, journals, pens, laptop, cell phone, business cards, postcards, flyers, and other tools and devices that I use.

To WordPress.

To all my WordPress blog followers and readers.

To cookies n cream ice cream.

And with that, I wish all of you a beautiful day and a wonderful weekend.indailylifewemustbegrateful

2 comments on “It’s Time for Gratitude…

What do you think?

