“Mythical Goddess Tarot”

I often say (and write, in this case) that with me, there is always a story.

As many of you know, one of my favorite places to visit is New Hope, Pennsylvania, and one of my favorite places to visit in New Hope is Gypsy Heaven, “The Witch Shop of New Hope.”

If my memory serves me correct, the time before the last time I was there, I saw the Mythical Goddess Tarot, created by Sage Holloway, illustrated by Katherine Skaggs (Copyright 2008-2015, Star Chalice Sisters Publishing, a division of Soul Sistas Creative Productions, llc, Fort Collins, Colorado).

For some bizarre reason, rather than purchase it on the spot, I told the employee that I would be back for it later.

Well, as I was relaxing with a café olé (half coffee, half cream, TOTAL YUM!!) at The Last Temptation, conveniently located directly above Gypsy Heaven, I realized my mistake, and told my fellow Hispanic Witches that I needed to correct it.

I returned, looked for the Deck, and it was not there.  I asked the lady behind the counter where it was, and she said it was sold roughly twenty minutes earlier.

I was upset, but I got over it.

And now, I have my very own copy of the Mythical Goddess Tarot, and I AM very happy about that.

In spite of the fact that it does not depict Goddesses on every Card of the Deck (as in the Universal Goddess Tarot, created by Maria Caratti, illustrated by Antonella Platano), I love the Deck.

And like the Universal Goddess Tarot and Goddess Guidance Oracle Cards, by Doreen Virtue, Ph.D., this is a Deck that I would have no problem owning more than one copy of this Tarot Deck.

I have already slept with it under my pillow, last night,in fact, and look forward to sleeping with it under my pillow tonight, and tomorrow night, as well.  It shall be quite ready for giving Readings at the “Oracle of Dreams” this coming Sunday, January 3, 2016, 1-8PM (or, 1-9PM, as the case may be).

I received it as a Belated Yule gift, and I AM happy to announce that, if one purchases it directly from the publisher, as opposed to Amazon.com, one saves money on shipping and handling.  That is quite amazing, since it was shipped to me, via the United States Postal Service, at a Priority Mail Flat Rate!

So, save money on shipping and handling, and purchase your copy directly from:

 

http://www.starchalicesisters.com/

 

You can also visit Ms. Holloway’s and Ms. Skaggs’ Websites by clicking on:

 

http://sageholloway.com/ (Proudly powered by WordPress!)

 

http://katherineskaggs.com/

 

If you have this Deck, if you buy this Deck, if you have known about this Deck for as long as it has been in existence, I would love to hear what you think about it.  Leave me a comment.

Also, feel free to watch my combination unboxing/review video about it on my YouTube Channel.  The link to the video is:

 

 

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog follower, “praisethelorne.”  Thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May you receive Divine Love, Divine Light, Divine Prosperity, and Divine Peace from following “This Is Who I AM.”

And for those of you who are already following or reading “This Is Who I AM” thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May you continue to receive many Blessings, Gifts, and Miracles by following or reading “This Is Who I AM.”

May the Celestial Creatrix of the Universe Bless you, now and always, in all ways.MGT-web

2 comments on ““Mythical Goddess Tarot”

    • Wow! How wonderful!!

      Thank you for being the first to comment on my blog post/video combo. Indeed, I have been longing for the “Mythical Goddess Tarot” since I first saw them in Gypsy Heaven. They are so gorgeous, and I AM going to enjoy engaging in Sacred Play with them.

      I also realized the the Yoni Spread is a variation of one of my personal Three-Card Spreads, “Maiden, Mother, Crone.”

What do you think?

