“Oracle of Dreams,” February, 2016…


Good evening, everyone.  A Happy Tuesday to all of you, and to my fellow Witches, Pagans, Wiccans and Magickal Practitioners, a Blessèd Imbolc to all of you.  May the Goddess Bless you with the Return of Warmth: in your bones, your blood, your Mind, your world, your endeavors.

It is my honor and pleasure to announce that the “Oracle of Dreams,” the monthly Tarot and Astrology Salon at Catland (also known as Catland Books) shall take place this coming Sunday, February 7, 2016, 1-8PM.

This time around, Catland has partnered up with Atlas Obscura NY and they created their own post about it, but I shall include all the Weblinks at the end of this post.

I AM very excited about this upcoming Salon for several reasons.  First, as I have shared with many of my regular and semi-regular clients, in my YouTube videos, and when spending time, socially, with close friends, I had missed giving Readings at a public venue on a regular basis.

Doing so, gives my clients the opportunity to have a Reading with me at a Divinely Discounted rate.  When I give Readings at Catland, during their “Oracle of Dreams” Tarot and Astrology Salons, as well as the “Black Mirror Salons,” I charge $20 for fifteen minute Readings, as well as $40 for half-hour Readings.

Those of you who have had private Readings with me, be it in person, via telephone, or via Email, you know that my fees for private Readings is much more than that.

So, giving Readings at a public venue makes them happy, and it makes me happy, too.

Now, some of you have wondered why not Manhattan?  Well, so far, META Center NY has yet to manifest a new, permanent location.  In fact, I visited their Website a few minutes ago, and all that is listed in the “Contact Us” section is the telephone number, and an Email address.

I AM more than happy to give Readings at a public venue in Manhattan.  However, thus far no one has extended an opportunity for me to give Readings at a public venue in Manhattan.  Of course, if that changes, I shall happily let you know.

In the meantime, here are the Decks that I shall use for Readings at this upcoming “Oracle of Dreams:”

 

Robin Wood Tarot, created and illustrated by Robin Wood (Copyright 1991, Llewellyn Worldwide, Woodbury, Minnesota)

http://www.aeclectic.net/tarot/cards/robin-wood/

Cosmic Tarot, created by Norbert Losche (Copyright 1986, U. S. Games Systems, Inc., Stamford, Connecticut; NOT to be confused with the Cosmic Tribe Tarot, created by Stevee Postman)

http://www.aeclectic.net/tarot/cards/cosmic/

Oracle Tarot, by Lucy Cavendish, illustrated by Melinda Pearson (Copyright 2003, Hay House, Inc., Carlsbad, California)

http://www.aeclectic.net/tarot/cards/oracle-tarot/

Art Noveau Tarot, created by Matt Myers (Copyright 1989, U. S. Games Systems, Inc., Stamford, Connecticut).

http://www.aeclectic.net/tarot/cards/art-nouveau-tarot/

 

Also, because I love the fact that I have recently received some beautiful Tarot bags as gifts, including two from Wyldechilde Creations, I shall have these Tarot Decks available for Readings:

 

Gaian Tarot, by Joanna Powell Colbert (Self-Published, 2010, Copyright, 2011, Llewellyn Worldwide, Woodbury, Minnesota) (in the purple water lilies print Tarot bag)

http://www.aeclectic.net/tarot/cards/gaian/

The mysterious Tarot; yes, it is hard to believe that Robert Alvarez, the Psychic Witch, also known as “thetarotman” would ever use a Tarot Deck without recalling the name of it.  Nonetheless, Goddess Willing, I shall find out the name, soon enough.  It is Lovingly housed in the pouch with the star-spangled, deep, rich blue sky with silver glitter accents.

And, last but not least, the Ancestral Path Tarot, by Julie Cuccia-Watts (Copyright 1996, U. S. Games Systems, Inc., Stamford, Connecticut)

http://www.aeclectic.net/tarot/cards/ancestral-path/

 

In the meantime, here are some Weblinks for additional information:

 

You can visit Catland’s Website by clicking on:

http://www.catlandbooks.com/

Those of you who have Facebook accounts can visit the Facebook Event page for this upcoming “Oracle of Dreams” by clicking on:

https://www.facebook.com/events/432844686924729/

You can read the blog post created by the Obscura Society NY (also known as Atlas Obscura) by visiting:

http://www.atlasobscura.com/events/ny-oracle-of-dreams

And for those of you who are unable to come to the “Oracle of Dreams” Tarot and Astrology Salon this Sunday, February 7, 2016, 1-8PM, but still wish to make a difference in Catland’s existence, you can visit:

https://www.generosity.com/community-fundraising/catland-needs-your-help

Of course, you can also watch the YouTube video I created about this upcoming Salon by visiting:

 

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog follower, “pen_dragon.”  Thank you so much for honoring who I AM and what I do.  In addition, thank you for Re-Minding me that I need to resume my rereading of The Mists of Avalon, by the late and great Marion Zimmer Bradley, as well as finally making time to read La Morte d’Arthur, by the late and great Sir Thomas Malory.

May you receive Divine Joy, Divine Riches, and Divine Success from following “This Is Who I AM.”

And for those of you already following or reading without following “This Is Who I AM,” may this Imbolc-tide bring you a feast of Divine Love, Divine Warmth, Divine Inspiration, Divine Healing and Divine Prosperity.

Thank you, and good night!CatlandOracleofDreamsHeader

What do you think?

