Sacred Solitude Day, a la #DeadSilentProtest


This Saturday, July 16, 2016, people are encouraged to engage in what is being called #DeadSilentProtest.  It is an opportunity to promote Peace and Unity, instead of continually get sucked in to the sensationalism of social media and journalism, especially dependent (as opposed to Independent) journalism.

To learn more, you can visit:

 

http://allevents.in/events/dead-silent-protest/588984011279383

 

I have written many posts about Sacred Solitude, so this shall be an opportunity for me to engage in some long overdue Sacred Solitude.

For those of you who are new to “This Is Who I AM,” or who have not read any of my Sacred Solitude posts in a long time, here is the gist of what I do and refrain from doing when I engage in Sacred Solitude:

 

  1. I keep my cell phone turned off, thereby refraining from using any of my apps, or even going online, via my smartphone;
  2. I keep my laptop turned off, refraining from going on the Internet, thereby not accessing my Email, or visiting Websites, including social media outlets, such as Facebook, Twitter, etc.;
  3. I have no contact with the outside world.  I do not get my regular/surface mail, I do not order take out, or the like;
  4. I engage in Meditation, Prayer, Journal Writing, and reading books and materials that are Spiritually Nourishing and Uplifting.

 

Engaging in Sacred Solitude is a Spiritual Practice I have recommended to many clients over many years.  Eventually, I shall make a YouTube video about engaging in Sacred Solitude.

For now, here is the breakdown:

 

Facebook: on Friday, July 15, 2016, around 11:50PM, I shall deactivate my Facebook page; I shall reactivate it sometime between 1AM-12PM, Sunday, July 17, 2016;

Twitter: If I can figure out how to temporarily deactivate my Twitter page, I shall do so.  If not, I shall simply refrain from using it for at least one day.

Instagram: although my Instagram account remains in existence; I have not posted anything on it since the day after I uninstalled it from my smartphone.

Swarm: On the same day I uninstalled Instagram from my smartphone, I also uninstalled Swarm, as well.

YouTube: I shall not be on YouTube during the #DeadSilentProtest.

LinkedIn: if I can figure out how to temporarily deactivate my LinkedIn page, I shall do so.  If not, then I shall simply refrain from using it this Saturday, July 16, 2016, during the #DeadSilentProtest.

SnapChat: I might uninstall it for a day, then reinstall it on my smartphone the day that I turn it back on.

WordPress: I have never been Divinely Guided to temporarily deactivate either one of my WordPress Blogs; however, I shall not be using them, checking stats, or publishing posts on either this WordPress Blog, “This Is Who I AM” or my other WordPress Blog, “This Gay Man’s Life…”

 

For more info, you can watch my newest YouTube video, appropriately entitled “#DeadSilentProtest” by clicking on:

 

Finally, I wish to acknowledge my newest WordPress Blog follower on “This Is Who I AM” “Peter Ranger.”  Thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May your following “This Is Who I AM” Bless you with Love and Light, Prosperity and Peace.

And for those of you who already follow or read without following “This Is Who I AM,” thank you for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May your continued following or reading of “This Is Who I AM” Bless you and yours with Protection, Prosperity, and Peace.

I look forward to your comments on this post.  Thank you, and good night.

Reclaim your Power, reclaim your Peace.
Reclaim your Power, reclaim your Peace.
What do you think?

