An Irish Pagan, a Reluctant Witch, and Me, go to New Hope, Part I…

After the depression, frustration, aggravation, etc., of pouring my Soul, my Magick, my Energy, my Love, my Divine Passion into the “Divine Prosperity Event” that I led at Catland on Friday, September 30, 2016 (the date of the “Black Moon), 7-9PM, and to have only four participants attend, as well as have four people who said they were going to participate, but did not honor their word, and, as a result, did not participate, left me feeling depressed, disgusted and disappointed.

As a result, I felt I needed to rethink a lot of things, and give myself everything I needed to begin to heal and recover from all that gunk.

Fortunately for me, two people who are good friends and have been–reliably and faithfully–using my Psychic Services for a while–one since September, 2001, and the other for about twenty years or so–and I went to one of my favorite places on the Planet: New Hope, Pennsylvania.

The Irish Pagan was the Divine Driver, and the Reluctant Witch was the primary passenger.

Now, regarding the Irish Pagan; he was born in the United States, but is of Irish Descent.  I have been saying for years that anyone who is Irish is usually a Psychic Witch.  It is no coincidence that the original names for many of the Witch’s Holy Days are in Irish Gaelic.

In addition, Mister Irish Pagan has attended various Pagan Pride Fests in Manhattan, NYC, although he is almost exclusively a Solitary Practitioner (which, honestly, leads me to continue to make Solitary Magick a primary, if not exclusive Magickal Practice, but I digress).

As for the Reluctant Witch, truth be told, she knows she is a Witch, and she is aware of her Magick.  However, between laziness, becoming bogged down in her family’s bullshit (what many people, these days call “drama,” and which I refer to as “drama trauma melodrama,” or “DTM,” for short), she forgets how Magickally Powerful she is.

In addition, she also forgets some of the most important of Witch’s Holy Days: New Moons and Full Moons.  Ironic, as she has an app on her iPhone (please, no hate towards the misguided (OOPS!), I mean, Apple users).

In any event, the three of us had not gone to New Hope, Pennsylvania in a long time.  For me, it had been more than a year (and I shall get to that in part two of this post), but for the Irish Pagan and the Reluctant Witch, it had been a little more than two years for either one of them.

So, the Reluctant Witch drove to the Irish Pagan’s home, and then the Irish Pagan drove the two of them to my home.  And from there, we drove to New Hope.

We had a great drive, and had some great conversations in the car, during the “road trip,” as well.

In fact, I must say, so many of the conversations all of us had (at least, when we were not dining) were amazing, thought-provoking, insightful and cathartic.

Frankly, I cannot over-emphasize how powerful these conversations were.  About our lives, about our relationships (romantic and otherwise), about our career goals, about our Spiritual Paths, etc.

Event thinking about these conversations is so empowering to me, I feel like I could run a marathon!

At one point, the Irish Pagan, our Divine Driver, needed to take a break.  So, we stopped in at a Dunkin Donuts for some grub.  We also used the time to refresh ourselves.  It is funny how I could forget that bathrooms at rest stops can be a bit long.

In any event, the diva/divo I AM had a cafe au lait, but I digress!

After we refreshed ourselves, we were back on the road, and on our way to New Hope.

Once we arrived, it was close to lunchtime, so we went to Karla’s.  I have been to Karla’s twice before; the service is always wonderful, and the foods are always fantastic.

However, this time, something in the bread dipping sauce was far too spicy for me.  I was good, and then I had a sudden fit of tearing, coughing, and I think I might have turned a bright shade of reddish pink!

This was not the “healing pink” that Margie Lapanja recommends to wear or use on a Tuesday, Day of Mars, in her book The Goddess’ Guide to Love: Timeless Secrets to Divine Romance (Copyright 1999, Conari Press/Red Wheel/Weiser, Newburyport, Massachusetts).

I think our server, who was new to Karla’s had seen this reaction in some patrons, previously.  She did not bat an eye when I asked for a glass of milk.  Nor did she bat an eye when I asked for another one.

By the way, feel free to visit:

http://www.karlasnewhope.com/

If and when you do, please let them know you found out about them from Robert Alvarez, the Psychic Witch.

After I fully recovered from the suddenly spicy, yet utterly delicious dipping oil, the Irish Pagan, the Reluctant Witch, and yours truly enjoyed the rest of our meal, and I AM very happy to report that there was no further unpleasant incident.  And yes, I left that dipping oil alone!

Now, as you may recall, after the depression I experienced after so many personal disappointments, as well as utter disgust at the number of people who seem simply incapable of doing what they say they are going to do, I remain in “catch up” mode on various things, such as WordPress Blog posts, videos to my YouTube Channel, etc.

As a result, I ask that you pay very close attention to the dates mentioned in my blog posts, as well as in my YouTube videos.  You shall certainly notice quite a gap between them.

Nonetheless, I AM making progress.

In the meantime, before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest blog followers to “This Is Who I AM.”  There are a few, so bear with me.

They are: “samuelssantiago,” “inspiringgyms,” “chefinspired,” and “katherinechens.”  Thank you, one and all, for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May the Goddesses, Gods, and Angels Lovingly and Lavishly Bless all of you with Joy, Riches, and Success.

And to those of you who are already following or reading “This Is Who I AM” thank you for continuing to honor who I AM and what I do, and thank you for embracing and honoring your Divine Life Purpose.

In closing, I look forward to your comments, especially if you have been to New Hope, Pennsylvania, before, as well as Karla’s of New Hope.

This is a photograph of the inside of Karla's of New Hope. Courtesy of Bing. Thank you, Bing, and thank you, Karla's!
Speaking of which, this is a photograph of the inside of Karla’s of New Hope. Courtesy of Bing.com.  Thank you, Bing.com, and thank you, Karla’s!
3 comments on “An Irish Pagan, a Reluctant Witch, and Me, go to New Hope, Part I…

What do you think?

