An Irish Pagan, a Reluctant Witch, and Me, go to New Hope, Part II…

Hello, followers and readers of “This Is Who I AM.”  It is my pleasure to present the second part of this two-part blog post, about my recent, Spiritually Uplifting and emotionally healing visit to New Hope, Pennsylvania.

In this post, I not only discuss the beautiful places I visited, along with two long-time clients/students and dear friends, the Irish Pagan and the Reluctant Witch, but I also include not one, but TWO YouTube videos detailing some of the other experiences that went along with the trip.

However, the first video shall be a part of this blog post.

The other video shall be included in Part III of this blog post.  Yes, it became a three-part blog post, after all.

Although the Irish Pagan, the Reluctant Witch, and I, went to various places while in New Hope, I wanted to give you all of you some details about the especially wonderful places we visited, which we enjoyed very much.

After said Irish Pagan, said Reluctant Witch, and yours truly dined at Karla’s of New Hope, we went to Farley’s Bookshop.

In the first of my two YouTube videos that accompany this blog post, I mention that as much as I love the coupons I receive from Barnes & Noble Booksellers, I AM a firm advocate for independent booksellers, and Farley’s is certainly one that I highly recommend one visit, when in New Hope.

Of course, Farley’s Bookshop does have a Website, and you can make a purchase from there, if you are unable to visit New Hope, Pennsylvania, but I digress.

You can visit their Website by clicking on:

 

http://www.farleysbookshop.com/home

 

Next, we went to Celt-Iberia Traders, “The Art & Craft of Ireland & Spain.”  This store has been open since 2001, and it is only my trip to New Hope (which I AM writing about in this two-part blog post) and my previous visit to New Hope that I finally ventured in and explored this place.

One of my long-time best friends would say that Celt-Iberia Traders is like a museum, however, you can touch all the “exhibits” in this one!

I shall let you find out all about this wonderful celebration of Ireland and Spain by visiting their Website:

 

http://www.celtiberiatraders.com/

 

Then, we went to  third place we went to was Touch of India, although it could also be known as House of India.  I could not find much information about the store, online.  Interestingly enough, I found a WordPress blog for the store, but the entries are rather outdated.  Nonetheless, if you want it, let me know.

After that, I went to one of my favorite stores in New Hope, called New Hope Funky Stuff.

Now, here is where I explain what I meant in Part I of this post.

For some strange reason, I incorrectly remembered that the last time I was in New Hope before Saturday, October 1, was in the first full week of January, 2016.  However, that was not correct.

The owner Re-Minded me that I was Divinely Directed to give her a pendant I was wearing when I first met her.  It is a pendant that is set with a freshwater pearl and a Sunstone.  As such, I would only wear it when the Sun is in Gemini.

This is more of a Tarot connection than a Western Astrological connection, but I digress.

When she Re-Minded me of this, I realized that the last time I was in New Hope was sometime between May 20 and June 19, 2015, when the Sun was in Gemini.  Generally speaking, of course, as the Sun does not always remain in a Sun-Sign on the same dates, year after year.

If you cannot visit New Hope, Pennsylvania, right away, or soon enough, then I highly recommend visiting their Website, which is:

 

http://www.newhopefunkystuff.com/default.html

 

And then, the Irish Pagan, the Reluctant Witch, and I went to Mystickal Tymes.  I love this store, and enjoy finding some hidden and open treasures.

I love their store-made Incense, although I also enjoy the low prices on their other items, as well.

I highly recommend visiting their Website, especially if you are unable to visit New Hope, Pennsylvania, any time soon.  It is:

 

http://www.mystickaltymes.com/

 

And, of course, I visited Gypsy Heaven, the “Witch Shop of New Hope.”  Incidentally, it is now known as “Witch Shop Gypsy Heaven.”  Yes, it has a new name.

I cannot over-recommend this place.  This was one of the first stores I visited, when I first visited New Hope, Pennsylvania, more than ten years ago, and almost twenty years ago. Given how many Metaphysical and Magickal stores in Manhattan, NYC no longer exist, that any Metaphysical and Magickal store has been in business so long makes me very happy.

If you are unable to visit New Hope, Pennsylvania, anytime soon, I cannot over-recommend visiting Gypsy Heaven’s Website, by clicking on:

 

http://www.witchshopgypsyheaven.com/

 

As I mentioned above, there are two videos that I recorded showcasing all the beautiful items that I purchased when I visited New Hope.

Before I close, I wish to acknowledge my newest followers on this WordPress Blog, “This Is Who I AM.”  They are: “BlookUp,” “packedenergy,” and “mycatcanblog.”  Thank you to all of you for honoring who I AM and what I do.  May this Holiday Season and the New Calendar Year of 2017, “The Year of Brand New Beginnings” bring all of you and yours so much Joy, so many Riches, and so many Successes.

And to all of you who already follow or read without following “This Is Who I AM” as well as those of you who follow or read without following my other WordPress Blog, “This Gay Man’s Life…” thank you for continuing to honor who I AM and what I do.  May the Universe Bless you and yours with Radiance, Prosperity, and Peace, for this Holiday Seasons, and all the Holy Days you celebrate and for the New Calendar Year of 2017, and always.

Here is the YouTube video to accompany this blog post:

And yes, ladies and gentlemen, there shall be a Part III to this post, after all.

Finally, I look forward to your comments in this blog post, as well as in the YouTube video that is included in this blog post, as well.

I AM certainly ready for my trip. All aboard!
I AM certainly ready for my trip. All aboard!
One comment on “An Irish Pagan, a Reluctant Witch, and Me, go to New Hope, Part II…

What do you think?

